Western’s Williams named MVP, Greger, McCall make first team

Montana Western junior forward Dexter Williams Jr. is the Frontier Conference men’s basketball Player of the Year, the league announced late Tuesday night.

Montana Tech senior Adam Greger was named to the first team along with Montana Western senior Stephan McCall.

Oredigger seniors Brandon Rydberg and Antonio Snow received an honorable mention, as did Western senior Jordan Overstreet.

Western head coach Steve Keller was named the Coach of the Year.

Carroll College’s Zach Taylor, Lewis-Clark State College’s Jake Wiley and the University of Great Falls’ T.J. Harris round out the first team. Carroll freshman Oliver Carr made the second team. He was also named Freshman of the Year.

Williams also shares the Newcomer of the Year award with Wiley. Western’s Kris Castro took home Defensive Player of the Year honors for the second time.

Click the link below for the full roster.

2014-15 All-Conference

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email