Tippett, Bolstad, Leary, Faupel head to Hi-Line

Butte Central’s Brady Tippett, Nate Bolstad and Danee Leary and Butte High’s Natalee Faupel will play in the 27th Annual Hi-Line Invitational Tournament. The three-day tournament tips off today at the Armory Gymnasium on the campus of MSU-Northern in Havre.

Tippett and Bolstad will play on the Class A boys’ team, which also includes Dillon standout Boyde Jenne. Leary will play for the Class A girls, while Faupel will suit up for the Class AA girls.

Also, Whitehall star Casey McLean, who scored 32 points in last week’s Southwestern Montana Classic in Butte, will play for the Class B boys’ team. His brother, Zach, will be a coach with that team.

The tournament, which was founded by Babsie Bishpop, will wrap up Saturday night with championship p games for each division. Saturday’s action includes a dunk contest.

The schedule follows.

4:00 p.m.                     Class A Girls vs. Class AA Girls
5:30 p.m.                     Class A Boys vs. Class AA Boys
7:00 p.m.                     Class C Girls vs. Class B Girls
8:30 p.m.                     Class C Boys vs. Class B Boys

Noon                           Class C Girls vs. Class A Girls
1:30 p.m.                     Class C Boys vs. Class A Boys
3:00 p.m.                     Class B Girls vs. Class AA Girls
4:30 p.m.                     Class B Boys vs. Class AA Boys
6:00 p.m.                     3-Point Contest
7:00 p.m.                     Class B Girls vs. Class A Girls
8:30 p.m.                     Class B Boys vs. Class A Boys

9:00 a.m.                     Class C Girls vs. Class AA Girls
10:30 a.m.                   Class C Boys vs. Class AA Boys
2:00 p.m.                     Consolatin Girls Game
3:30 p.m.                     Consolation Boys Game
5:00 p.m.                     Slam Dunk Contest
5:30 p.m.                     Championship Girls Game
7:00 p.m.                     Championship Boys Game


Class AA — Hunter Beto, Helena Capital; Adam Huse, Bozeman; Garth Grimsrud, Helena High; LaRance Racine, Great Falls High; Tad Rose, Billings Central; Dylan Tatarka, Great Falls High; Jayse McLean, CMR; Carson Dummer, Helena Capital; Henry Garrett, Helena High; Josiah Running Crow, Billings Skyview. Coaches: Jordan Harris and LaVon Myers, MSU-Northern

Class A — Jared Schultz, Stevensville; Boyd Jenne, Dillon; Brady Tippett, Butte Central; Jared Winslow, Libby; Marcus Payne, Livingston; Brett Thompson, Laurel; Nate Bolstad, Butte Central; Zack Gavlak, Stevensville; Jesse Simms, Stevensville. Coach: Curt Leeds, Havre High

Class B — Kendall Denham, Malta; Grant Ellison, Big Timber; Casey McLean, Whitehall; Austin Jordt, Big Fork; Mechiah Zilkoski, Wolf Point; Quinn McQueary, Manhattan; Colter Trent, Big Fork; Gavin DeJong, Manhattan; Darien LaFromboise, Rocky Boy. Coaches: Moe Denham, Malta, and Zach McLean, Whitehall

Class C — Brady Olson, Westby-Grenora; Luke Stulc, Roy-Winifred; Tiegen Johnson, Dutton-Brady; Deryk Pearsall, Centerville; Chad Kananen, Roy-Winifred; Trevor Lackner, Big Sandy; Zack Camel, Arlee; Grant Tilleman, Chinook; Mark Papp, Melstone. Coaches: Mike Seymour and Charlie Robinson, Chinook

Class AA — Mika Robinson, Billings West; Taylor Kumm, Great Falls High; Alexa Welch, Helena Capital; Callie Kanthack, Helena High; Kaye Bignell, Helena Capital; Nora Klick, Great Falls High; Natalee Faupel, Butte; Liz Klinker, Great Falls High; Markaela Francis, Great Falls High; Michaela Dowdy, Helena Capital. Coaches: Nikki Tresch and Kylee Denham, MSU-Northern

Class A — Peyton Filius, Havre; Laci Waid, Havre; Morgan Mazurkiewicz, Havre; Danee Leary, Butte Central; Neya Bischoff, Havre; Tori Mazurkiewicz, Havre; Kyla Paulson, Stevenville. Coach—Liz Lewis, MSU-Northern

Class B — Jordan Johnson, Fairfield; Courtney Henry, Malta; Skylar Baldry, Three Forks; Tianna Hanson, Shepherd; Brooke Jones, Manhattan; Jill Barta, Fairfield. Coach—Wade Sundby, Plentywood

Class C — Katie Fetterer, Belt; Krissy Paske, Drummond; Kara Gerke, Belt; Britta Young, Augusta; Shae Bruursema, Reedpoint-Rapelje; Martha Dembek, Winnett-Grass Range; Frankie Bignell, Drummond; Kaylyn Delaney, Winnett-Grass Range; Makhayla Farmer, Chinook. Coach—Truitt Kinna, Augusta