‘The Clev’ is tonight

The 30th Annual Bob Cleverley Class C All-Star Football Game will be held Saturday at Naranche Stadium.

Kickoff for the 8-Man game is at 7 p.m. The game will be broadcast live on KBOW and statewide on the Northern Ag Network. (Click here to listen online)

The game pits the Red team, which is made up of players from the Northern and Eastern divisions, against the Blue team, which is comprised of stars from the Southern and Western divisions.

In all, 63 players from 28 schools — including 15 of last year’s 16 playoff teams (bracket) — will compete in the game, which is being held in Butte for the 24th year.

State runners up Fairview has an eye-popping 11 players competing in the game. Chester-Jester-Inverness and Wibaux both have four representatives on the Red team, which is coached by Fairview head coach Kevin Clausen. (Red team roster)

Assistants for Clausen include Butte native Ted Richards of Centerville, Jeff Bertelson of Wibaux, Rob Oelkers of Culbertson/Bainville, Jim Vinson of Chester and Jeff Graham of Belt.

State champion Superior sent four players to compete on the Blue team. Charlo, Broadview/Lavina, and Twin Bridges each sent three. (Blue team roster)

White Sulphur Springs head coach Barry Hedrich is the head coach of the Blue. Park City’s Dennis Hoovestal is the honorary head coach.

Drummond’s Jim Oberweiser, Charlo’s Mike Krahn, Ennis’ Jay Fredrickson, Victor’s Brandon Howell and Broadvew/Lavina’s Mark Iddins are assistants on the blue team.

Click the links below to get to know some of Saturday’s participants:

Superior’s Billy Smith and Adam Kay of the Blue team

Centerville’s Deryk Pearsall of the Red team

Chinook’s Rob Klingaman of the Red team

Absarokee’s Jared Smith of the Blue team

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email