Thatcher, McGree honored

Butte High volleyball players Hattie Thatcher and Sammy McGree received post-season honors.

Thatcher, a senior libero, earned a spot on Eastern AA All-Conference first team, which was released to the media Sunday. During the season, Thatcher signed to play basketball at Montana Tech.

McGree, a junior, earned an honorable mention as a defensive specialist.

Montana Class AA All-Conference Teams
Eastern Conference
First Team

OH — Kiahna Steiner, sr, Billings Senior; Aubree Mason, jr, Billings Skyview.
RH — Aubrey Beaumont, sr, Great Falls High, Andrea Bowers, jr, Billings Senior.
MH — Amy Davis, sr, Bozeman; K.C. Christensen, sr, Billings West; Taylor Mims, soph, Billings Senior.
S — Jace Henderson, jr, Billings Senior.
DS — Trae Roderick, sr, Bozeman.
L — Hattie Thatcher, sr, Butte High.
Second Team
OH — Sydney lich, sr, Billings West.
RH — Whitney Pomroy, sr, Billings Skyview.
S — Kennedy Crpenter, sr, Bozeman; Breeanna Mason, jr, Billings Skyview.
DS — Kierney Findon, sr, Billings Senior.
L — Jessica Haley, sr, Billings Senior.
Honorable Mention
MH — Hailey Copinga, soph, Billings Skyview; Rachel Astrup, sr, Bozeman; Vanessa Newman, sr, Billings Skyview.
DS — Sammy McGree, jr, Butte High; Cydney Kurth, sr, Billings Senior.
L — Tatum Meyer, soph, Billings West; Theresa Kelly, sr, Bozeman.
Western Conference
First Team
OH — Cassie Krueger, sr, Kalispell Flathead; Savannah Smith, sr, Helena Capital.
RH — Kwyn Johnson, sr, Kalispell Flathead.
MH — Kaitlyn Oliver, sr, Helena High; Cassi Hashley, jr, Glacier.
S — Emily Russell, sr, Kalispell Flathead; Hannah Liss, soph, Kalispell Glacier.
DS — Emma Andrews, jr, Kalispell Flathead.
L — Iris Matulevich, jr, Kalispell Flathead; Elise Mathis, jr, Helena Capital; Kailea Vaudt, sr, Kalispell Glacier.
Second Team
OH — Krista Hunton, jr, Missoula Sentinel; Alicia Norling, jr, Helena High.
RH — Rachel Chery, sr, Kalispell Glacier.
MH — Tiffany Marks, sr, Kalispell Glacier; Julia Anderson, sr, Helena Capital; Haley Druyvestein, sr, Missoula Sentinel.
S — Dani Norling, sr, Helena High; Aran Hines, sr, Helena Capital; Maddie McCarthey, sr, Missoula Sentinel.
DS — Jamie Flink, sr, Missoula Sentinel.
Honorable Mention
OH — Jaiden Nisbet, sr, Missoula Hellgate.
RH — Sadie Pilgeram, sr, Helena Capital.
MH — Mallory Grimsrud, sr, Helena High.
S — Morgan Lutz, sr, Missoula Hellgate.
DS — Savanah Swanson, jr, Helena High.
L — Kersie Ward, jr, Helena High; Lauren Cady, soph, Missoula Sentinel; Megan Lutz, sr, Missoula Hellgate.