Tech’s Sean Benson named first-team All-Conference

Tech’s Sean Benson named first-team All-Conference

WHITEFISH — Frontier Conference Commissioner Kent Paulson released the All-Conference golf teams today, and once again Montana Tech senior Sean Benson finds himself on the first team.

Benson is the lone Oredigger to receive a post-season honor.

Travis Hansen of Lewis-Clark State College was named the men’s player of the year, while teammate Carlos Davila took home the Freshman of the Year award.

Rocky Mountain College’s Aaron Pohle took home Coach of the Year honors for men and women. His Battlin’ Bears took up 10 of the 22 all-conference slots.

Eryn Ellis of Rocky was named the Player of the Year on the women’s side. Alexandra Schmidt of Lewis-Clark State was named the top freshman.

The All-Conference team is determined by the results of the league’s regular season conference tournaments completed in the fall. The top five golfers receive first-team honors and the second six players receive second-team honors.

First Team

Travis Hansen, sophomore, Lewis-Clark State
Sean Benson, senior, Montana Tech
Colton Murphy, senior, Rocky Mountain
Reece Nilsen, sophomore, Rocky Mountain
Michael Tait, junior, Rocky Mountain

Second Team
Stephen Santora, senior, Carroll College
Carlos Davila, freshman, Lewis-Clark State
HoTae Kim, senior, Rocky Mountain
Mitchell Thiessen, sophomore, Rocky Mountain
Jonny Cielak, senior, Providence
Riley Lawrence, sophomore, Providence

First Team

Madilyn Brown, junior, Lewis-Clark State
Marissa Louder, senior, Lewis-Clark State
Eryn Ellis, senior, Rocky Mountain
Hayden Flohr, junior, Rocky Mountain
Morgan O’Neil, junior, Rocky Mountain

Second Team
Lauren Hamm, junior, Lewis-Clark State
Alexandra Schmidt, freshman, Lewis-Clark State
Jenna Jensen, senior, MSU-Northern
Amanda Conner, sophomore, Rocky Mountain
Anna DeMars, junior, Rocky Mountain
Kaelyn Volk, freshman, Rocky Mountain

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email