Tech’s Masha Korol named Frontier Conference MVP

Tech’s Masha Korol named Frontier Conference MVP
Montana Tech hitter Masha Korol spikes the ball past the block of Carroll College's Brielle Bumgarner, left, and Rayna Pilgeram Oct. 19 at the HPER Complex. (Butte Sports file photo)

Shortly after Montana Tech won the Frontier Conference volleyball tournament in Helena, the league announced the 2017 All-Conference team.

The Orediggers were well represented. Very well represented.

Montana Tech junior outside hitter Masha Korol was named the Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year.

Tech seniors Haley Druyvestein and Angela Molesworth and joined Korol as first-team All-Conference players.

Oredigger head coach Brian Solomon was named Coach of the Year, while Tech assistant Kristie Arntson was named Assistant Coach of the Year.

Oredigger sophomore libero Sabrina Hopcroft earned a spot on the second team, and freshman setter Kamaile Moody was named to the All-Freshman team.

Tech sophomore Rachel Hadley was named a Champion of Character.

Carroll College’s Rayna Pilgeram was named Setter of the Year, while Rocky Mountain College’s Holland Fergurson repeated as Libero of the Year.

Rocky setter Natalie Hilderman took home Freshman of the Year honors.

Carroll College placed three players on the first team — Pilgeram, Brielle Bumgarner and Holly Morehouse.

Montana Western’s Dylan Fowler made the second team, while teammate Abagale Croninger made the All-Freshman squad.

Western’s Brianna Hanser and Carroll’s Bumgarner and Aubrey King were named Champions of Character.

Click here for the entire Frontier Conference All-Conference team.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Archived Radio Broadcasts

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email