Six Tech volleyball players earn post-season honors

Six Tech volleyball players earn post-season honors

The Frontier Conference announced its all-conference honors following the league tournament at the HPER Complex Saturday night, and six Orediggers received honors.

Sabrina Hopcroft, Masha Korol and Heather Thompson took home first-team all-conference honors for the Orediggers.

Tech’s Karina Mickelson took home a second-team nod, while Sydney Parke was named to the All-Freshman team. Oredigger Hanna Liss was named a Champion of Character.

Rocky Mountain College right side hitter Hailey Copinga was named the league’s Player of the Year. Montana Western’s Dylan Fowler received the Defensive Player of the Year, while Rocky’s Natalie Hilderman took home Setter of the Year honors.

Kelsey Shaver of the University of Providence was the Newcomer of the Year, and Lexi Mikkelsen of Carroll College received the Freshman of the Year honor.

Rocky coach Laurie Kelly was named the Coach of the Year after guiding the Battlin’ Bears to the regular-season title.

Also, Montana Western’s Kylei McGree was named a Champion of Character.

Click here to see all the Frontier Conference honorees.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email