Six Bulldogs take home All-Conference honors

Six members of the Butte High football were named to the Eastern AA All-Conference football team.

The team was released to the media Tuesday for publication on Wednesday.

Brian LaFond and Kiley Caprara received first-team recognition. Corbin Walker, Bryce Gallagher, Greyson Mandic and Nathaniel Ferguson received second-team nods.

LaFond earned first-team honors as a defensive end after a stellar senior season. He registered 49 tackles (32 solo, 17 assisted), 12 tackles for a loss and 11.5 sacks in 10 games. LaFond also took home second-team All-Conference honors as a long snapper.

Caprara, a senior receiver, received the first-team honor after hauling in 68 passes in 10 games. He racked up 816 yards and scored a team-leading seven touchdowns. Caprara ended the year with 1,199 all-purpose yards.

Walker made the team as a defensive lineman. The junior registered 59 tackles on the season, including 30 solo take downs. Walker also registered three sacks.

Gallagher received the second-team accolade at cornerback. The senior picked off one pass and registered 53 tackles, including 38 solo tackles. Gallagher also had a big season on offense and as a return man for the Bulldogs.

Mandic, a junior, completed his third season as a starter for the Bulldog offensive line. He made the second team as a guard. He helped pave the for a Butte High offense that ran for 108.8 yards per game.

Ferguson, a junior, made the second team as a punter after averaging 35.3 yards per punt. Of his 52 punts, 11 were downed inside the 20-yard line.

Class AA champion Billings Senior swept the MVP honors. Keaton Anderson was named the top defensive player, while teammate Nate Dick took home the offensive MVP.

The Class AA All-State teams will be released on Thursday.

Click the links below for the complete Class AA All-Conference teams.

Western AA offense

Western AA defense

Eastern AA offense

Eastern AA defense