Sanders, Bartch voted MVPs of State AA tourney

Sanders, Bartch voted MVPs of State AA tourney

Payton Sanders of Billings Skyview and Dani Bartsch of Helena Capital were voted Most Valuable Players of the Class AA State boys’ and girls’ basketball tournament, which was held last week in Great Falls.

Both players received seven out of eight MVP votes after leading their teams to state titles. (State AA All-Tournament teams)

Joining Sanders on the boys’ all-tournament team are teammates Ky Kouba, Cam Ketchum and Abe Seybert; Drew Wyman, Levi Torgerson, Reid Harris of Great Falls High; Braydon Koch and Hayden Opitz of Helena Capital; Tony Frohlich-Fair and Alex Germer of Missoula Sentinel and Junior Bergen of Billings Senior.

Butte High senior Billy Kelly received votes, and missed making the all-tournament team by one point after scoring 47 points in three games.

Joining Bartsch on the girls’ all-tournament team were teammates Paige Bartsch, Mara McGinley and Jayme Sheridan; Missoula Hellgate’s Bailey Sayler, Lauren Dick and Alex Covill; Billings West’s Taylee Chirrick, Kaitlyn Grossman and Kaycee Ryder; Alison Harris of Great Falls High; and Brooke Berry of Billings Skyview.

The all-tournament team was voted on by media members covering the tournament and compiled by Class AA statistician Lowell Peterson. For complete stats on the Class AA this season and in seasons past, visit

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email