Orediggers rake in honors for outdoor track & field

Kughn, Clark, Richtman lead they way for Montana Tech

WHITEFISH — The Frontier Conference unveiled its all-conference outdoor track & field team Friday, and 21 athletes from Montana Tech made the grade.

To be selected all-conference, athletes must place in the top three of their respective events in the conference meet.

Montana Tech head coach Zach Kughn was named women’s Coach of the Year after the Orediggers claimed the Frontier Conference title in the first year as a full team.

Tech freshman Abby Clark was named women’s Field Athlete of the Year, and Oredigger senior Becca Richtman was named women’s Track Athlete of the Year.

Those selections were made by league coaches following the conference meet.

Other Tech women to take home all-conference recognition are Naiya Beaudin, Alisa Hashley, Natylie Jacobson, Jenna Jordan, Madison Kelly, Karly Lawson, Carlin Manning, Hailey Nielson, Emily Ratz, Tristen Sedwick, Olleca Severson and Taylor Torgerson.

With 14 all-conference selections, Tech’s women tied Carroll College for the most in the league.

Tech men who made all-conference are Ian Barville, Cody Burk, Caden Caywood, Drake Schlachter, Dom Maricelli, Justin Morgan and River Shepard.

Carroll’s Harry Clark was named men’s Coach of the Year. Carroll’s Garrett Kocab took home men’s Field Athlete of the year, while teammate Brody Thurston was selected men’s Track Athlete of the year.

Click the links below to see all the athletes honored by the Frontier Conference.

Men’s team

Women’s team