Orediggers, Bulldogs earn academic volleyball honors

Orediggers, Bulldogs earn academic volleyball honors

WHITEFISH — The Frontier Conference unveiled the 2018 Volleyball Academic All-Conference team today, and six players from Montana Tech and seven from Montana Western made the grade.

To be eligible for the team, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled in the school the previous two semesters.

Orediggers Rachel Hadley, Masha Korol, Nikayla Larson, Hanna Liss, Kamaile Moody and Heather Thompson made the team.

Western players to earn a spot on the team are Abbee Croninger, McKenna Fink, Karen Kale, Kylie McGree, Kyra Palmer, Kelsey Potter and Jessica Weber.

MSU-Northern junior Hannah Amtmann, a Butte High graduate, is one of six Skylights to make the squad.

Rocky Mountain College led the way with 10 Academic All-Conference players. Carroll College placed 10 on the team.

Click here to see the complete list of Frontier Conference honorees.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email