MSU’s Daly earns more honors

BOZEMAN — Montana State senior defensive end Brad Daly landed on another All-America team Monday when the American Football Coaches Association honored the Helena Capital product. Daly has been named First Team All-American by every team released to this point.

Daly earned The Sports Network’s Buck Buchanan Award as the top defensive player in the FCS last week, and was the Big Sky’s Co-Defensive Player of the Year, as well. He recorded 14 sacks and 20.5 tackles-for-loss as a senior this year.

2013 American Football Coaches Association FCS All-America Team
WR – Cooper Kupp, Fr., Eastern Washington
WR – Erik Lora, Sr., Eastern Illinois
TE – MyCole Pruitt, Jr., Southern Illinois
OL – Eric Pike, Sr., Towson
OL – Dakota Dozier, Sr., Furman
C – Jared Singleton, Sr., Wofford
OL – Billy Turner, Sr., North Dakota State
OL – Danny Kistler Jr., Sr., Montana
QB – Jimmy Garoppolo, Sr., Eastern Illinois
RB – Terrance West, Jr., Towson
RB – Zach Zenner, Jr., South Dakota State

DL – Zach Hodges, Jr., Harvard
DL – Davis Tull, Jr., Tennessee-Chattanooga
DL – Colton Underwood, Sr., Illinois State
DL – Brad Daly, Sr., Montana State
LB – Jordan Tripp, Sr., Montana
LB – Stephon Robertson, Sr., James Madison
LB – Cqulin Hubert, Sr., Southeastern Louisiana
DB – Emory Polley, Sr., Brown
DB – T.J. Lee III, Sr., Eastern Washington
DB – Marcus WIlliams, Sr., North Dakota State
DB – Daniel Fitzpatrick, Jr., Tennessee State

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email