MSU offers 20/12 ticket pricing for finale

BOZEMAN — Montana State football’s Class of 2012 owns as many wins as any group in school history. The chance for Bobcat fans to show their appreciation arrives on November 10, the team’s Senior Day, when the school offers a “20/12 Tribute”.

A limited number of sideline tickets remain for that game at $20 each, while additional end zone seats have been released for $12 each. Prices are in effect immediately and while tickets last.

Bobcat fans’ final guaranteed opportunity to cheer this year’s 17 seniors comes when MSU hosts Portland State, and there is plenty to applaud. Since 2009, when 14 members of this year’s senior class began their careers on the field, the Bobcats boast a 33-11 record. That mark stands as not only the best in Bobcat history, but also the best in the Big Sky Conference in that span.

This year’s class of Bobcat seniors is as diverse as it is accomplished. While 10 call Montana home – four from Billings or Helena, five from towns of less than 1,000 –  five are from Texas and one each come from Arizona and Colorado. Eight have earned at least Second Team All-Big Sky honors and two have garnered All-America acclaim, but six play as special teams standouts without having started a game.

According to the man who assembled and has led this group, the accomplishments of the individuals are dwarfed by the its character and synergy. “This has been an amazing group of players and an amazing group of people,” Ash said. “They have accomplished tremendous things on the field, and that has been possible because of their hard work and commitment to each other and to this program. This year’s seniors have led our program in the way they’ve represented it on and off the field. They have been a great pleasure to coach.”

For more information or to purchase “20/12” tickets, contact the Bobcat Ticket Office at 406/994-CATS.

CB James Andrews (Rockwall, TX), DT Brian Bignell (Helena), RB Orenzo Davis (Littleton, CO), OT Steven Foster (Helena), S Joel Fuller (Libby), WR Everett Gilbert (Rockwall, TX), TE/H Rick Haluszka (Harlem), S Heath Howard (Plentywood), CB Darius Jones (Rockwall, TX), DT Zach Minter (Glendale, AZ), LB Jody Owens (Mesquite, TX), RB Tray Robinson (Euless, TX), C Shaun Sampson (Helena), DE Caleb Schreibeis (Billings), CB Kazz Siewing (Saco), WR Kruiz Siewing (Saco), WR Chase Young (Augusta)

— MSU Sports Information