Morrell, 11 Orediggers honored

Montana Tech coach Chuck Morrell was named the Frontier Conference Coach of the Year Wednesday. He also saw 11 Orediggers earn All-Conference honors.

The All-Frontier Conference team was released to the media Wednesday night.

Pat Hansen, Keith Mullan, Mike Waldman, Joe Semansky, Ketwuan Frank, Nathan Kobold and Travis Farewell all took home first-team honors. Trent Thomas, David Tapia-Padron, Jacob Workman and Mike Touzinsky each received a second-team mention.

Morrell received the top coaching award after leading the Orediggers to an 8-3 record and the team’s first trip to the NAIA playoffs in seven years.

Southern Oregon quarterback Austin Dodge earned offensive MVP  honors and is the Frontier Conference nominee for the NAIA Player of the Year award. Eastern Oregon linebacker Howard McDonald was named defensive MVP.

— Hansen is a sophomore running back from Ekalaka

— Mullan is a senior offensive lineman from Stevensville

— Waldman is a junior defensive lineman from Butte

— Semansky is a senior linebacker from Highwood

— Frank is a senior cornerback from Sacramento, Calif.

— Kobold is a senior safety from Billings

— Farewell is a sophomore punter from Tehechapi, Calif.

— Thomas is a senior receiver from Deer Lodge

— Tapia-Padron is a senior offensive lineman from Gilroy, Calif.

— Workman is a sophomore defensive lineman from Fairfield

— Touzinsky is a sophomore linebacker from Temecula, Calif.

Click below to see the full list of Frontier Conference All-Conference selections.

2012 Football All-Conference