Moodry, Badovinac and Keeley receive Volleyball Honors

The Southwestern A Conference released is All-State/ All Conference selections today. Layne Kearns of Hamilton and Daphne Engel of Stevensville were honored as Co-MVP’s of the Conference.  Co-Coaches of the year for the SW A were Jeff Mahler of Stevensville and Charelle Hinkey from Dillon.

Butte Central, Junior, Ella Moodry was named  second team All Conference.

Ella Moodry

Seniors Brooke Badovinac and Mia Keeley were selected honorable mention All Conference.

2022 All Conference _ All-State Southwestern Class ‘A’

The Maroons finished 4th in the Southwestern A with an 8-4 record.  They defeated East Helena 3-0 in the first round of the playoffs but missed out on the Divisional tournament with a home loss to Corvallis 3-1 in the second round.