Mile High girls win 9-10 state crown

BILLINGS — The Mile High Little League 9-10 softball All-Stars are state champions.

Mile High’s stars knocked off Boulder Arrowhead/Big Sky All-Stars 4-3 in Game 1 and 4-1 in Game 2 of a best-of-three series.

During Pool Play, Mile High defeated Boulder Arrowhead/Big Sky Little League 4-2 in Game 1 before downing Billings Heights Little League 15-2 in Game 2.  In game three of Pool Play, Mile high defeated Laurel 11-0 to earn the No. 1 seed in the State Championship Series.

Players on the Mile High All Star Team: McCaul McCarthy, Mckenzie Tutty, Maci Reopelle, Madison Kump, Jaycee Burke, Dylan Duffy, Molly McHugh, Madison Skeel, Mia Antonioli and
Allyson Russell.

Shane McCarthy was the head coach of the Mile High team. He was assisted by Jamie Reopelle and Tim McHugh.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email