Mile High 8-10 All-Stars win District 2 title

11-12 team finishes second at tournament in Dillon

DILLON — The Mile High All-Stars in the 8-10 division captured the District 2 championship.

After sweeping through pool play without a loss, the team beat North Bitterroot and Missoula Mount Jump/Westside to capture the title. The team will be the No. 1 seed from the District 2 at the State tournament, which is July 29-31 in Billings.

Team members are Cruz “Missile” Kissell, Hudson “Slider” Summers, Hunter “Nighthawk” Summers, Rody “Rip” Johnson, Jake “Deener” Janike, Finn “Raptor” Hassler, Drew “Smiley” Kachmarik, Benny “Mr. Clutch” Donaldson, Cole “Viper” O’Connor, Kale “Rooster” Alexander, Brady “The Glove” Hansen, Karsen “Python” Liston and Andrew “Ghostrider” Osterman.

The team is coached by Sean Kissell, John Summers and Travis Johnson.

The 11-12 Mile High All-Stars are shown in this courtesy photo.

In the 11-12 division, the Mile High team finished runners up at the District tournament in Dillon. Mile High posted wins against Frenchtown, Northwest, Missoula Mount Sentinel and Dillon.

Mile High fell to Missoula Mount. Jumbo/Westside 4-3 in Monday’s championship game. Mount Jumbo/Westside will represent District 2 in the state tournament in Billings July 29-31 with a trip to San Bernardino, California on the line.

Members of the 2022 team are David Honer, Hugh O’Brien, Cohen Stajcar, Noah Powers, Jack Pesanti, Max Lynch, Miles Choquette, Crew O’Connor, Chase Nasheim, Kendrick McCarthy, Connor Kachmarik, Zyler Peterson and Gavin Holm.

This year’s team was coached by Joey O’Brien, Zach Stajcar and Chad Powers.



Recommended for you