Mile High 11-12 All-Stars place second at District 2

Mile High 11-12 All-Stars place second at District 2
The Mile High All-Stars show off their medals in this courtesy photo.

Butte’s Mile High 11-12 All-Stars finished the season with a strong run at the District 2 Tournament this weekend at Father Sheehan Park.

The Butte stars placed second, falling to Missoula Jumbo/Westside in the championship game. The Missoula team will represent the district at the State Tournament.

Mile High opened the tournament with a win over Beaverhead. After falling to Missoula Mount Sentinel, Mile High fought back with loser-out wins over Northwest Little League and Beaverhead on Saturday.

On Sunday, Mile High avenged its loss to Missoula Mount Sentinel with a thrilling 3-2 victory that sent them to the championship game.

Mile High’s All-Stars are Beau McGree, Evan McEwen, Tegan Duffy, Calvin Cunningham, Bridger Garrison, Gunnar O’Brien, Treigh Hollow, Bryson Hibbert, Tucker Kissell, David Honer, Noah Powers, Cohen Stajcar and Hugh O’Brien. The team’s coaches are Mike Duffy, Richie O’Brien and Joe O’Brien.

1 comment

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

1 Comment

  • Jeff and jill
    July 19, 2021, 4:07 pm

    We are so proud of each of these young men. They played their hearts out. Especially with the heat and all the smoke made it extremely challenging.
    A huge Thank you to all the coaches for a job well done!


Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email