Mickelson, Kaelber, Jessop named first-team Frontier

Mickelson, Kaelber, Jessop named first-team Frontier
From left to right, Montana Tech players Karina Mickelson, McKenna Kaelber and Maureen Jessop are shown in these Butte Sports file photos.

WHITEFISH — The Frontier Conference All-Conference volleyball team was released today, and Montana Tech players Maureen Jessop, McKenna Kaelber and Karina Mickelson made the first team.

Mickelson, a senior, and Jessop, a junior, were named to the team as outside hitters. The junior Kaelber is a setter.

University of Providence junior setter Cydney Finberg-Roberts was named Player of the Year and Setter of the Year.

Rocky Mountain College junior libero Ayla Embry was named Defensive Player of the Year. University of Providence outside hitter Jenna Thorne was named Newcomer of the Year, and Carroll College outside hitter Elizabeth Heuiser was named Freshman of the Year.

Providence head coach Arunas Duda was named Coach of the Year, and Providence assistant Dave Gantt was selected Assistant Coach of the Year.

Oredigger juniors Taylor Henley and Olivia Muir were selected to the second team. Tech sophomore Logan Reed was the team’s Champion of Character.

Click here to see all the Frontier Conference honorees.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email