Michelotti named All-State catcher

Butte High junior catcher Maria Michelotti was named to the Class AA All-State softball team.

The honor comes after Michelotti batted .379 with five home runs, six doubles and 19 RBIs during the regular season for the Bulldogs. The season was the second year as a starter behind the plate for Michelotti.

Butte High senior pitcher Jessica Robertson earned an all-conference honorable mention. The Bulldog ace signed to play at Dawson Community College before the start of the season.

Class AA
All-State Team

P – Macey Newbary, so., Big Sky; Ali Williams, so., Glacier; P Quinn Hartman, jr., CMR.
C – Hannah Atlee, sr., Glacier; Maria Michelotti, Butte.
1B – Kady Bartsch, sr., Capital; McKenzie Shellnut, sr., West.
2B – Destry McNellis, sr., Capital; Kayleena Ikeda, jr., Glacier; Erika Hall, sr., Skyview.
3B – Timber Plenger, sr., Sentinel; Kaydee Parsons, sr., CMR.
SS – McKenzie Johnston, jr., Capital; Sydney Stites, jr., Bozeman.
OF – Sydney Ladas, jr., Capital; Anna Jenks, sr., Glacier; Tylar Holland, jr., Helena; Mercedes Bourgeau, sr., Great Falls; Bekah Ellis, sr., Skyview; Ashley Davis, jr., West.
DH – Hope McCracken, sr., Big Sky; Caitlin Soltesz, jr., CMR.
UT – Callie McKillop, fr., Hellgate.

Western AA
All-Conference Team

P – Brittany Smith, jr., Capital; Talley Hill, jr., Hellgate.
C – Kaylee Henderson, sr., Flathead.
1B – Emma Meredith, so., Helena.
2B – Quincy Preston, so., Big Sky.
3B – Kendall Mooney, so., Big Sky.
SS – Erin Emanual, jr., Helena.
OF – Frankie Needles, sr., Hellgate; Brittany Hogan, sr., Capital; Shayla Tweet, sr., Flathead.
UT – Kiley Snow, so., Big Sky.
All-Conference Honorable Mention
Megan Fitzpatrick, sr., Capital; Morgan Johnson, so., Big Sky; Kendall Rauk, so., Big Sky; Mickey Edgar, sr., Helena; Cady Lanzel, sr., Sentinel; Sierrah Hardy, fr., Hellgate; Adessa Gagner, fr., Hellgate; McKenna Gagner, sr., Hellgate; Katie Waletzko, sr., Hellgate; Abbie O’Brien, so., Flathead; Kayla Russell, jr., Glacier; Taylor Riggles, sr., Glacier.

Eastern AA
All-Conference Team

P – Jalen Creech, sr., West.
C – Erika Lankford, sr., CMR.
1B – Brittanee Fisher, Senior.
2B – Kristin Kaiser, Senior.
3B – Bailey Ferda, jr., Great Falls.
SS – Alexis Mayhood, so., West.
OF – Madi Mahoney, sr., CMR; Mikaela Kynett, sr., Great Falls; Rachael Dillon, sr., West.
DH – Erin Watterud, jr., West.
All-Conference Honorable Mention
Tyler Fleury, Skyview; Jessica Robertson, Butte; Dani Daley, Bozeman; Ashley Costello, West.



Recommended for you