Maroons, Bulldogs highlight All-Star selections

Maroons, Bulldogs highlight All-Star selections

Rosters for the 2019 Southwest Montana High School Basketball Classic were released this afternoon.

The game will be played Tuesday, March 12 at the Maroon Activities Center. A committee of sportswriters, broadcasters and media personnel selected the teams after receiving nominations from the coaches of participating schools.

Butte Chamber of Commerce Director Stephanie Sorini said the committee is excited about the caliber of players selected for the games.

“We believe we have assembled some of the best high school players in the state,” Sorini said.

The event, which pits the Big Sky vs. the Treasure State, will begin at 6 p.m. with a girls’ game. The boys’ game will follow at about 7:30. Games will include 3-point contests at halftime.

The girls’ Big Sky roster includes Ally Cleverly, Brittney Tierney, Aspen Lovshin and Haley Herron of Butte High and Tricia Joyce, Bella Sorini, Emma Keeley and Sofee Thatcher of Butte Central.

The boys’ Big Sky roster will include Bulldogs Kash Kelly, Clay Ferguson, Trevyn Roth and Danny McCloskey playing alongside Maroons Cade Holter, Dylan Sestrich, Luke Heaphy and Braden Harrington.

Quinn Peoples and Hattie Thatcher will coach the Big Sky boys’ team.

Peoples is a former Butte Central and Montana State Billings player and a current Butte Central girls’ assistant coach. Thatcher is a former Butte High and Montana Tech player and a current BC girls’ assistant.

Jordan Overstreet and Mady Speck will coach the Treasure State boys’ team.

Overstreet is a former Western Montana player and currently the head girls’ coach at Ennis High School. Speck is the girls’ assistant at Ennis.

Josh Keller and Andy Nye will lead the Big Sky girls’ team. Keller is currently the head boys coach at Twin Bridges High School. Nye is his top assistant.

The Treasure State girls’ team will be led by Jared Smithson and Cole Cavan. Smithson is the head boys’ coach at Ennis. Cavan is his assistant.

Halftime entertainment will feature performances by the Dynamic Dance & Tumbling Co, and the Butte High School and Butte Central bands will be in attendance, along with the cheer squads from Butte High School.

Tickets for the games will go on sale Monday, March 1, at the Butte Chamber of Commerce, 1000 George Street, and at 5 p.m. at the Maroon Activities Center on game day. The game is sponsored by the Butte Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Committee.

Game rosters follow:



Josh Keller

Andy Nye


Ally Cleverly, Butte High

Brittney Tierney, Butte High

Aspen Lovshin, Butte High

Haley Herron, Butte High

Tricia Joyce, Butte Central

Bella Sorini, Butte Central

Emma Keeley, Butte Central

Sofee Thatcher, Butte Central

Rachael Nicholson, Powell County

Rylee Grey, Powell County

Clancy Phillips, Twin Bridges

Brynna Wolfe, Whitehall


Makenna Carpenter, Butte High

Kamryn Scouy, Powell County

Alyssa Lamb, Powell County

Mya Wirth, Powell County

Blu Keim, Twin Bridges




Jared Smithson

Cole Cavan


Logan Stetzner, Anaconda

Isabel Saltenberger, Anaconda

Arieona Mattson, Anaconda

Josey Jones, Dillon

Tylia DeJohn, Dillon

Jourdain Klein, Ennis

Whitney McKitrick, Ennis

Rachel Van Blaricon, Jefferson County

Ashley Pankratz, Jefferson County

Eamma Grange, Granite County

Sara Kielley, Drummond

Danna Ochoa, West Yellowstone


Lindsay Seitzinger, Anaconda

Sydney Phillips, Drummond

Rylee Hilmo, Drummond

Sarah Goff, Granite County

Rebeka Everest, West Yellowstone

Kate Jackson, West Yellowstone

Avery Parker, West Yellowstone

Emmy Collins, West Yellowstone




Quinn Peoples

Hattie Thatcher


Cade Holter, Butte Central

Dylan Sestrich, Butte Central

Braden Harrington, Butte Central

Luke Heaphy, Butte Central

Kash Kelly, Butte High

Clay Ferguson, Butte High

Trevyn Roth, Butte High

Danny McCloskey, Butte High

Dyllen McDermid, Powell County

Greydon Nicholson, Powell County

Vern Homner, Harrison

Bryce Harrington, Jefferson County

Clay Wolfe, Whitehall


Kale McCarthy, Butte High

Matt Simkins, Butte Central

Luke Clima, Harrison

Avery Stiles, Jefferson County

Bobby Cox, Lima

Logan Messeger, Lima

Reece Duck, Lima

Peyton Haines,, Lima

Walker Nygren, Lima

Kade Briggs, Whitehall

Dalton Danley, Powell County

Judd Applegate, Powell County




Jordan Overstreet

Mady Speck


Michael Galle, Anaconda

Leroy Wilson, Anaconda

Michael Haverfield, Dillon

Jace Fitzgerald, Dillon

Bradley Rakich, Dillon

Brice Nye, Twin Bridges

Daniel Kruer, Twin Bridges

Luke Hughes, Twin Bridges

Jonah Parke, Drummond

Luke Holland, Drummond

Kade Cutler, Granite County

Trevor Swanson, Ennis

Sammy Loffin, West Yellowstone


Kylar Gochenauer, Anaconda

Braden Sawyer, Anaconda

Eli Saltenberger, Anaconda

Braden Anderson, Dillon

Kole Truman, Dillon

Riley Allen, Drummond

Damien Pool, Drummond

Ian Swanson, Ennis

Mack Hauck, West Yellowstone

Nathan Norse, West Yellowstone

Nate Konen, Twin Bridges

Charlie Kruer, Twin Bridges

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email