Krumm, Kavran first-team All-Frontier

Montana Tech volleyball players Korey Krumm and Kimmy Kavran are first-team selections on the All-Frontier Conference Volleyball team.

Those honors were announced at the volleyball awards banquet Thursday night after the play-in match of the Frontier Conference tournament in Great Falls.

Krumm, a junior middle blocker from Anaconda, led the Frontier Conference in hitting percentage on her way to the first-team nod.

Kavran, a sophomore from Missoula, once again led the league in digs. For the second straight season, Kavran was also named Libero of the Year.

Oredigger Haley Druyvestein was named to the Frontier’s All-Freshman team.

MSU-Northern middle blocker Abby Nichols took home the Player of the Year award, while Rocky Mountain College middle blocker Yang Yang was named the Newcomer of the Year. University of Great Falls outside hitter Madison Wilhelm is the league’s Freshman of the year.

Northern’s Bill Huebsch received the Coach of the Year honor.

All-Frontier Conference Team

First Team

Elli Graff, Carroll College, Sr, MB; Bozeman, Mont.

Kathleen Mulligan, Carroll College, Jr., OH; Des Moines, Wash.

Keisha Kennedy, Lewis-Clark State, So., MB/OH; Vancouver, Wash.

Niurka Toribio, Lewis-Clark State, Sr, OH; Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Joni Nagy, Montana State-Northern, Sr., S; Chattaroy, Wash.

Abby Nicholas, Montana State-Northern, Sr, MB/RSH; Sandy, Utah

Kelsey Williams, Montana State-Northern, Sr., OH; Helena, Mont.

Kimmy Kavran, Montana Tech, So., L; Missoula, Mont.

Korey Krumm, Montana Tech, Jr., MB; Anaconda, Mont.

Anna Dewald, Rocky Mountain College, Jr., MB; Windsor, Colo.

Yang Yang, Rocky Mountain College, Jr., MB; Yongan, China

Alexis Aalona, Westminster College, Jr., OH; Salt Lake City, Utah

Myra Ramirez, Westminster College, Jr., MB; Cali, Colombia

Second Team

Chelsea Strong, Lewis-Clark State, Jr., MB; Gresham, Ore.

Holly Cartwright, Montana State-Northern, Sr, DS/L; Havre, Mont.

Ahlea Billis, Rocky Mountain College, So., OH; Bozeman, Mont.

Madison Wilhelm, University of Great Falls, Fr., OH; Long Beach, Calif.

Jovana Sisovic, Westminster College, Sr., OPP; Belgrade, Serbia

All-Freshman Team

Jonni Dorr, Carroll College, Fr., S; Spokane, Wash.

Jenna Loheed, Lewis-Clark State, Fr., OH; Junction City, Ore.

Erin Jensen, Montana State-Northern, Fr., OH; Lewistown, Mont.

Haley Druyvestein, Montana Tech, Fr., MB; Missoula, Mont.

Kylie Nielsen, Rocky Mountain College, Fr., OH; Billings, Mont.

Madison Wilhelm, University of Great Falls, Fr., OH; Long Beach, Calif.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email