Kloie Thatcher All-State in hoops for third time

Kloie Thatcher All-State in hoops for third time
Central guard Kloie Thatcher looks to pass inside during Butte Central's semifinal game against Hardin at the Class A State tournament in Great Falls. (Butte Sports file photo)

Butte Central’s Kloie Thatcher has been named All-State in basketball for the third straight season.

Postseason honors for the Class A girls’ basketball season were released to the media today, and four Butte Central players were honored overall. Central’s Megan Michelotti, Tricia Joyce and Olivia Bolton received all-conference recognition.

Thatcher, a senior guard who was the unanimous MVP of the Western A Divisional tournament in Butte, averaged 14.7 points, 4.7 rebounds, 6.2 assists and 3.1 steals per game during the regular season. She signed with Rocky Mountain College in January.

Thatcher received second-team all-conference as a freshman in 2015. She was named All-State following her sophomore and junior seasons. Thatcher was also named All-State in softball her first three seasons at Butte Central.

Michelotti joined Thatcher as a first-team all-conference player along with Hamilton’s Cariann Kunkel, Frenchtown’s Alivia Williams, and Dillon’s Brynley Fitzgerald.

Michelotti, a senior who averaged 11.6 points and 7.7 rebounds for the Maroons after taking her junior season off, was the lone first-team all-conference player from the Southwestern A not named All-State.

Joyce and Bolton received an all-conference honorable mention.

Bolton, a senior guard, averaged 7.0 points and 2.3 steals per game during the regular season. Joyce, a junior guard, averaged 6.5 points, 2.6 assists.

Hamilton’s Mark Albert was named Southwestern A Coach of the Year.


First Team (*All-State)

*Cariann Kunkel         12        Hamilton

*Kloie Thatcher          12        Butte Central

*Brynley Fitzgerald    12        Dillon

*Alivia Williams         12        Frenchtown

Megan Michelotti      12        Butte Central

Second Team

 Lauren Ryter               12        Hamilton

Tessa Della Silva         12        Hamilton

Kylie Willett                12        Frenchtown

Megan Delaney          12        Frenchtown

Angel Richards           11        Stevensville

Honorable Mention

 Tricia Joyce                 11        Butte Central

Calla Haldorson         11        Corvallis

Mallory McGill            12        Hamilton

Paige Rouse                12        Dillon

Olivia Bolton              12        Butte Central

Megan Pendergast     12        Stevensville

Southwestern A Coach of the Year:  Mark Albert, Hamilton


First Team (*All-State)

*Gabby Weber                  10           Belgrade

*Kyndall Keller                   10           Havre

*Marca Herron                 12           Havre

*Danielle Wallace            12           Havre

Anna Zimmer                     11           Fergus

Second Team    

Kodie Vondra                     9             Park

Hanna Hayes                     12           Fergus

Bailey Christensen            11           Belgrade

Kaylee Nystrom                12           Havre

Kiah Hohenstein              12           Belgrade

Honorable Mention

Kyley Verploegen              12           Havre

Hannah Gee                       12           Belgrade

Kadia Miller                        10           Havre

Danielle Babcox                11           Park

Central A Coach of the Year:  – Dustin Kraske – Havre



 First Team (*All-State)

 *Micalann McCrea     12        Ronan

*Dani Douglas            12        Columbia Falls

*Ronnal Jordan          12        Browning

*Hannah Gedlaman   12        Columbia Falls

Oliva Hall                    12        Browning

Second Team

Jayden Winslow         11        Libby

Ryley Kehr                   11        Columbia Falls

Shannon Reny            12        Libby

Tamika Guardipe       10        Browning

Dulci Skunkcap           10        Browning

Honorable Mention

 Trista Cowan              11        Columbia Falls

Taylor Jordan             11        Browning

Annisa Brown             12        Whitefish

Kaelyn Smith              12        Polson

Alli Collins                  11        Libby

Jaelyn Askan               12        Ronan

Northwest A Co-Coaches of the Year:  Cary Finberg-Columbia Falls, Ray Augare-Browning



First Team (*All-State)

*Aspen Cotter                    11           Laurel

*Karissa DuShane-          12           Hardin

*Sharmayne Hardy-          12           Hardin

*Olivia Moten-Schell        10           Billings Central

Karsen Murphy                10           Glendive

Second Team

Aiyana Ereaux                  12           Hardin

Marie Five                          10           Hardin

Kyra Oakland                     11           Miles City

Sammi Spitzer                   10           Laurel

Savannah Toms               10           Glendive

Honorable Mention

Zoie Altolf                           10           Billings Central

Isabelle Erickson                9           Billings Central

Ivery Fritzle                         10           Hardin

Paige O’Toole                    12           Laurel

Madison Rask                   11           Miles City

Jaley Wyse                         12           Glendive

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Archived Radio Broadcasts

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email