Jeff Ault wins City Trap Shoot title

The Butte Trap Club hosted its annual city shoot on Wednesday night, and Jeff Ault outlasted four others in a shoot-off to win the City title with a score of 98×100 targets.

Ault broke 49×50 of extra targets to win his crown over Kevin O’Dell 48×50 s.o., Jake Taverna 24×25 s.o., Bill Daly 23×25 s.o. and Rich Long 22×25 s.o. and the rest of the field of 33 shooters. Ault also earned the right to represent the Butte Trap Club in the Champion of Champions event at the Montana State Shoot held in July.

O’Dell earned the Class AA title while Taverna won the Class A trophy. The Junior shooters fared well at the shoot as Kohlten Fultz broke 96×100 targets to win the class B division. Another Junior shooter, Brandon Lyons won his category with a 95×100 tally. John MacDonald won the Class C trophy with a 91×100 score and Kevin Zimpel won the Class D trophy with a 92×100 mark. Levi Lawson won the League champion trophy with a 97×100 score.

Mark Moline defended his League A trophy by breaking 96×100 targets.

Here are all the results and scores:


Champion         Jeff Ault                            98×100 49 s.o.

Class AA Kevin O’Dell                      98×100 48 s.o.

Class A            Jake Taverna                    98×100 24 s.o.

Class B            Kohlten Fultz                     96×100

Class C            John MacDonald               91×100

Class D            Kevin Zimpel                     92×100

Veteran            Dana Miller                       96×100

Junior               Brandon Lyons                  95×100

League Shooters

League Champ Levi Lawson            97×100

Class A            Mark Moline            96×100

Class B            Robert Edwards      94×100

Class C            Max Detjens           89×100

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email