Inkso, Prigges, Hoagland win Beaverhead Open

Inkso, Prigges, Hoagland win Beaverhead Open

DILLON — Butte golfers Ty Insko, Jack Prigge, Ella Prigge and Kodie Hoagland posted wins Monday as the Southwest Montana Junior Golf Tour stopped for the Beaverhead Open. (Leaderboard)

Insko posted the lowest score of the day, shooting a 1-over-par 73 at the Beaverhead Country Club to win the Dustin Johnson Division for boys 16-17.

Jack Prigge shot an 82 to win the Jordan Spieth Division for boys 14-15. Joseph McGreevey of Helena took second at 86.

Ella Prigge’s 81 won the Lexi Thompson Division for girls 16-17. MacKenzie Finnegan placed second at 98, one shot better than fellow Butte golfer Megan Savage at 99.

Hoagland claimed the Lex Thompson Division for girls 14-15 with a 94. Butte’s Kennedy Lean placed second at 104.

In the nine-hole Rickie Fowler Division, Colin Field of Clancy won with a 52. Dillon’s Kyler Engellant was second at 53, followed by Butte’s Wyatt Blakely’s 60.

Helena’s Olivia McGreevey was the lone player in the nine-hole Cristie Kerr Division. She shot a 66.

The tournament was the sixth of nine stops on the junior tour. The tour heads to the Meadow Lark Country Club in Great Falls for the Cascade County Junior Golf Dual next Monday.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Archived Radio Broadcasts

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email