Harrington, Kelly lead BC’s postseason honors

Harrington, Kelly lead BC’s postseason honors
Butte Central senior Braden Harrington goes up for a shot in Butte Central's Feb. 27 win over Ronan at the Western A Divisional tournament in Ronan. (Shelly Davis photo)

Butte Central senior Braden Harrington and head coach Brodie Kelly led the way as the co-state champion Maroons raked in some postseason honors.

The Southwestern A Conference released its all-conference and All-State selections today, and six BC players receive a mention.

Kelly, who guided the Maroons to their first title since he was a junior for the Maroons in 1992, takes home the Southwestern A Coach of the Year honors.

Harrington was named first-team all-conference and All-State. That honor comes after Harrington averaged 14 points per game to lead BC’s title run.

Including 35 points in two state tournament games, Harrington scored 335 points on the season.

Hamilton senior Trey Searle was named the Southwestern A MVP. He and Harrington were joined as All-State selections from the conference by Cade Baker of Frenchtown, Caleb Warnken of Corvallis and Carson Rostad of Hamilton.

Butte Central seniors Luke Heaphy and Trevor Neumann received second-team all-conference honors. BC senior Jared Simkins takes home an all-conference honorable mention.

On the girls’ side, Butte Central junior Delaney Hasquet and sophomore Sofee Thatcher received an honorable mention.

Jose Jones of Dillon was named the MVP. She is joined as Southwestern A All-State selections by Hamilton’s Taryn Searle and Corvallis’ Isabel Evans and Madeline Gilder.

Click the following links to see all the Southwestern A players honored.

Boys’ team

Girls’ team

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email