Hall of Fame wants to hear from 2019 team inductees

Hall of Fame wants to hear from 2019 team inductees

The Butte Sports Hall of Fame wants to hear from members (players, coaches, managers and trainers) of the four teams that will be inducted into the Hall this year.

Joining the Hall of Fame will be the 1979 Montana Tech football team, the 1981 Montana Tech volleyball team, the 1989-90 Butte High wrestling team and the 1993-94 Butte High volleyball team.

Players on the teams are asked to call, text or email Hall of Fame executive director Bill Foley (491-3022 or foley@buttesports.com or foles74@yahoo.com) to declare whether or not they will attend the June 14-15 Green Jacket ceremony and induction banquet at the Butte Civic Center.

The Hall of Fame will provide plaques for all players who attend the banquet. If you inform the Hall of your plans to attend the banquet ahead of time, a plaque will be presented the night of the induction. Players who don’t attend can purchase a plaque for cost plus shipping.

All players who lettered during the season are considered part of the team that will be honored.

Following are the letter winners for the Butte High teams:

1989-90 wrestling
Mike Bassett, Nigel Brown, Jaime Harris, Shane Hollingsworth, Randy Piercy, Chris Simon, Nathan Smyth, Matt Vincent, Brian Anderson, Brian Bolton, Vince Bolton, Marc Choquette, Matt Cuplin, J.P. Gordon, Keith Haberman, Ryan Pesanti Mark Struznik, Pat Isaacson, Robin Moodry, Jeremy Whitlock, Block Aleksich, John Burke, Brent Choquette, Brian Church, Brett Heard, Jason Street, Jeremy Webster, Brent Aleksich (manager).

1993-94 volleyball
Krystal Ackerman, Laura Belknap, Dawn Callaghan, Gayle Clark, Anna Fabatz, Jami Hope, Karin Jolley, Heather Little, Jennifer O’Neill, Sarah Rhoads, Holli Sumpter, Jamie Wolstein, Katie Green (manager), Mindy Morris (manager).

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email