Hall of Fame forum set for Wednesday at Metals

Hall of Fame forum set for Wednesday at Metals

The Butte Sports Hall of Fame will hold a public forum Wednesday, Jan. 9 at 7 p.m. in the Team Room at the Metals Sports Bar & Grill.

The forum will present the public the opportunity to speak on behalf of those nominated for the Hall of Fame. Speakers are asked to keep their talks to 3 minutes or less.

Candidates in the veterans and contributor categories will be voted on by the members of the Hall of Fame, aka the “Green Jackets.” Ballots will be sent to Green Jackets this week and are due back by Jan. 30.

The nomination deadline was Dec. 31, and no new nominations can be made at the forum. The selection committee will vote at later date, and the Butte Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 will be unveiled in early February.

The Green Jacket Ceremony will be held June 21 at the Butte Civic Center. The Induction Ceremony will be held the following night.

Nominees the public can speak on at the public forum follow.

New nominees in 2019: Krystal (Ackerman) Carlson, Tom Hauck, James “J.W.” Hodges, Lori (Bruin) Jurenic, John Kovacich, Walt Lonner, Paul Reilly, Curtis Smith, Leena Worrell

Past nominations still up for consideration: Tony Banovich, Terry Barkell, Kathy Bender, Tom Berg, Matt Buckley, Brian Bolton, Corey Bolton, Bernie Brophy, Mike Carle, Barbara Cockhill, Don Douglas, Deanna Dugdale, Michelle Durkin, Neil Egan, Jay Fagan, Scott Ferguson;

Jim George, John Gibson, Jamie Harris, Jim Hope, Pete Hristou, Ray Jay Johnson, Rob Johnson, Susan Kaluza, Gary Kane, Kelley Kingston, Henry Klobucar, Jake Larson, Julie Leary, Chad Lembke, Jay LeProwse, Paul LeProwse, Fawn Lyons, Linda Lyons-Paull, Lori Markovich;

Tom McIntyre, Marc Murphy, Rick Nadeau, Wanda (Matteson) Olson, John O’Neill, Todd Paffhausen, Kevin Parvinen, Matt Pelletier, Charlie Peterson, Mark Peterson, Pat Prendergast, Chris Rasmussen, Tom Reopelle, John Ries, Ted Richards, John Rickman, Tom Roberts, Leroy “Pepper” Romero;

Greg Salo, Kelvin Sampson, Steve Schulte, Debbie Silk, Kyle Smith, Jon Smitham, Rob Spear, Steve Stanisich, Dennis “Butch” Starin, Jason Street, Mark Struznik, Barry Sullivan, John Sullivan, Melissa (Ritter) Swanson, Bryl Thompson, Mike Thompson, Si Timberman, Craig Tippett;

Chris Cuchine Vidrich, Jay Vogelsang, Sean Walsh, Ernie Wilson, Mary Yakawich and Ed Yeo.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email