Greger, Owsley, Overstreet, Keller honored

Montana Tech’s Adam Greger and Montana Western’s Jake Owsley and Jordan Overstreet were named to the Frontier Conference men’s basketball All-Conference Team.

Western coach Steve Keller received the Coach of the Year honors.

The team, which features seven first-team members and six second-team selections, was released today.

Greger and Owsley earned a spot on the first team. Overstreet received a second-team nod.

Greger, a 6-foot-7 senior from Florence, led the conference with 18.6 points per game this season. he also ranked ninth in the conference with 5.7 rebounds.

Prior to the start of the conference season, Greger scored a season and career high 32 points against No. 7 Cal State San Marcos who has been ranked in the NAIA Top 25 most of the season. Greger earned the Frontier’s Player of the Week award for his performance.

Owsley, a 6-8 junior from Bozeman, averages 12.5 points and 8.3 rebounds per game for the Bulldogs, who will likely make a trip to the national tournament. Overstreet, a sophomore guard from Three Forks, scores 12.3 points per game.

Orediggers Daniel Simon and Bryan Bock received an honorable mention.

Marcel Towns, a junior guard from the University of Great Falls, was selected as league’s Player of the Year.

P.J. Bolt of Lewis-Clark State College was named 6th Man of the Year. Kris Castro of Montana Western was named the league’s Defensive Player of the Year. Riley King of Carroll College was named Freshman of the Year. Jeremy Nicolas of Rocky Mountain was named Newcomer of the Year.

First Team All-Conference
P.J. Bolte                     Lewis-Clark State                    6-5       Sr.        F          Tacoma, Wash.
Devin Jackson              MSU-Northern                        6-1       Sr.        G          Denver, Colo.
Adam Greger              Montana Tech                         6-7       So.       G/F      Florence, Mont.
Jake Owsley                Montana Western                   6-8       Jr.        P          Bozeman, Mont.
Jeremy Nicolas            Rocky Mountain                      6-6       Jr.        F          Villepinte, France
Marcel Townes           University of Great Falls         6-2       Jr.        G          Phoenix, Ariz.
Jake Orchard               Westminster College              6-4       Sr.        G          Salt Lake City, Utah

Second Team All-Conference
Jacob Champoux         Lewis-Clark State                    5-11     So.       G          Seattle, Wash.
Danny Marshall          Lewis-Clark State                    6-6       Sr.        F          Spokane, Wash.
Roshawn West            MSU-Northern                        6-0       Jr.        G          Seattle, Wash.
Jordan Overstreet       Montana Western                   6-1       So.       G          Three Forks, Mont.
Joel Barndt                  Rocky Mountain                      6-9       Jr.        F          Billings, Mont.
James Holmes             University of Great Falls         6-6       Sr.        F          Las Vegas, Nev.