Frontier sends five women’s team to the dance

Five Frontier Conference teams were selected to compete in the 35th annual NAIA Division I Women’s Basketball National Championship, which will be played March 18-24 at the Independence Events Center in Independence, Missouri.

The selections were announced Wednesday. Bracket

Westminster College received an automatic bid by virtue of winning the Frontier Conference tournament title. The Griffins take on Cumberland (Tenn.) at 1:15 p.m. (Mountain time) next Thursday.

MSU-Northern, Carroll College, Lewis-Clark State and the University of Great Falls all received at-large bids.

Butte High graduate Natalee Faupel and MSU-Northern will Play Lindsey Wilson at 4:45 p.m. next Wednesday. Carroll will play Concordia California at 8:45 p.m. on Thursday, while LC State takes on Oklahoma City at 12:45 p.m. on Wednesday.

Great Falls takes on Loyola (Louisiana) at 9:45 a.m. on Wednesday.