Frontier names all-conference golf teams

The Frontier Conference men’s and women’s all-conference golf teams were released today.

For the second year in a row, Daniel Thompsett of Rocky Mountain College was named Player of the Year on the men’s side. Isaiah Ojeda of Lewis-Clark State was named Freshman of the Year, and Lewis-Clark State’s Paul Thompson was named Coach of the Year.

On the women’s side, Westminster College’s Mari Hutsi is Player of the Year. Ashley Dechant of Westminster was named Freshman of the Year and Westminster College head coach Chris Hendrickson was named Women’s Coach of the Year.

The all-conference team is determined by the results of the league’s tournaments; the top five golfers receive first team honors, the second five receive second team honors. This year, there were two men’s golfers with identical scores equaling six golfers earning first team honors and four on second team.

Men’s All-Frontier
First Team

Name, School, Year, Hometown
James Harper, Westminster College, Jr,. Cave Creek, Ariz.
Chris Lien, Lewis-Clark State College, Jr. Heppner, Ore.
Kalin Peterson, Westminster College, So., West Jordan, Utah
Nick Smart, Westminster College, Jr., Salt Lake City, Utah
Daniel Thompsett, Rocky Mountain College, Sr., Aboyne, Scotland
James Walkinshaw, Lewis-Clark State College, So., Wishaw, Scotland
Second Team
Name, School, Yr., Hometown
Chace Daskalos, Carroll College, Fr., Albany, Ore.
Colin Gunstream, Carroll College, Sr., Missoula, Mont.
Tyler Hand, Westminster College, Fr., Salt Lake City, Utah
Isaiah Ojeda Lewis-Clark State Fr. West Richland, Wash.

Women’s All-Frontier
Name, School, Yr., Hometown
Kyla Clancy, Rocky Mountain College, Jr., Park City, Mont.
Karina Davila, Lewis-Clark State College, Jr., Cordoba, Veracruz, Mexico
Ashley Dechant, Westminster College, Fr., Edmonton, Alberta
Mari Hutsi, Westminster College, Sr., Tallinn, Estonia
Jackie Mee, Carroll College, Sr., Libby, Mont.
Second Team
Name, School, Yr., Hometown
Brianna Hadler, Lewis-Clark State, Jr., Richland, Wash.
Holly Hodges, Lewis-Clark State, Fr., Boise, Idaho
Allison Kadinger, Lewis-Clark State, Fr., Kennewick, Wash.
Kayla Monroe, Lewis-Clark State, Fr., Tumwater, Wash.
Erin Tabish, Westminster College, Fr., Whitefish, Mont.




Recommended for you