Frontier names Academic All-Conference football

Thirty members of the Montana Tech football team took home Frontier Conference Academic All-Conference honors.

The league announced the awards Sunday night.

Montana Western saw 36 players take home the honor, while Carroll College saw a league-best 53 players win the awards.

Honorees include Butte Central graduates Alex and Andy Ritter at Carroll College, and Zach Kasperick at Montana Tech. Butte High graduates honored were Matt Berg and Mack Ferko at Montana Tech and Blake Cohlhepp at Montana Western.

To be eligible for to make the team, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled at school the previous two semesters.

Click below to see every player honored.

2013 Football Academic All-Conference

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email