Four Maroons named All-State

Four members of the Butte Central football team were named to the Class A All-State team today.

Taking home the prestigious accolades were receiver Kale Guldseth, offensive lineman Marcus Ferriter, running back Wyatt Kingston and tight end Connor McGree.

Ferriter is a junior, while Guldseth, Kingston and McGree are seniors. Guldseth signed to play basketball at Montana Tech. McGree will play football at Carroll College.

Guldseth, who set many career receptions marks at BC, caught 63 receptions for 911 yards and 11 touchdowns on the season. He finished tied with McGree with a school-record 21 career TD receptions.

McGree caught 32 passes for 452 yards while helping guide the Maroons to its second straight playoff appearance.

Kingston rushed for 1,177 yards and 16 touchdowns this past season. He did that on 166 carries, averaging 7.1 yards per carry.

Ferriter, of course, played a major role in paving the way for Kingston’s stellar season.

All four All-State Maroons were named also named first-team all-conference on offense. They were also first-team All-Southwestern A selections on defense — Guldseth at corner back, Kingston at strong safety and McGree and Ferriter at defensive end. Guldseth also took home first-team all-conference as a return specialist.

The Maroons also had a handful of other players earn all-conference honors.

Junior Danny Peoples earned a first-team nod at quarterback and kicker, while senior Connor Schulte received a first-team selection at guard and sophomore Kaemen Richards was named first-team at linebacker.

Other BC selections were junior Dalton Sessons (honorable mention at receiver and second team at corner), junior Chad Peterson (honorable mention at receiver and second team linebacker), junior Liam Doran (second team center and on the defensive line), sophomore Kyle Harrington (second team defensive line and return specialist), senior Brant Ahlborn (honorable mention guard), junior Kyle Schulte (honorable mention outside linebacker) and sophomore Cal Hollow (honorable mention free safety).

Eight members of the state champion Dillon Beavers made the All-State team. Donovan Hucke, J.D. Ferris, Christian Coiner, Gabe Chilson, Carson King, Mick Paffhausen, M.J. Simkins and Troy Scott received the honor.

Anaconda’s Ethan Reich was also named All-State.

Click below to see the full team.

Class A FB All-State 2013

Southwestern A All-Conference 2013

Northwestern A All-Conference 2013

Central A All-Conference 2013

Eastern A All-Conference FB 2013

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email