Five Butte High players named all-conference

Five Butte High players named all-conference
Butte High guard Kenley Leary delivers a pass to teammate Kooper Klobucar for an easy bucket Feb. 5 at the Richardson Gym. Kalispell Glacier's Connor Sullivan defends. (Butte Sports file photo)

Leary, Klobucar, Stenson, Hoagland, Olson honored

The Class AA All-State and all-conference teams were released to the media this morning, and five Butte High players made the cut.

Senior Kenley Leary led the way for the Bulldogs, taking home second-team all-conference honors. Leary averaged 12.3 points per game during the regular season. He got particularly hot late in the season to help lead the Bulldogs boys to their third straight trip to the Class AA State tournament.

Senior Kooper Klobucar and junior Jace Stenson received an honorable mention on the boys’ side.

Stenson averaged 14.1 points per game during the season. That includes a 31-point performance in a Feb. 4 win over Kalispell Flathead. Klobucar averaged 12.3 points and 6.0 rebounds per game.

On the girls’ side, Bulldog seniors Kodie Hoagland and Ashley Olson each took home an honorable mention.

Hoagland averaged 8.2 points to pace the Bulldogs in the regular season. The guard also averaged 3.6 points, 2.3 assists and 2.8 steals per game. Olson, who battled back from an ankle injury that kept her out five games, averaged 7.7 points and 6.8 rebounds as the Bulldogs qualified for the State tournament.

All of the Western AA and Eastern AA honors follow.

Offensive Player of the Year — Brayden Koch (Capital)
Defensive Player of the Year — Tre Reed (Big Sky)
Coach of the Year — Guy Almquist (Capital)

First-Team All-Conference and All-State
Brayden Koch (Capital)
Connor Dick (Hellgate)
Caden Bateman (Big Sky)
Hayden Optiz (Capital)
Joston Cripe (Flathead)

Second-Team All-Conference
Kaden Huot (Helena)
Kenley Leary (Butte)
Connor Sullivan (Glacier)
Tre Reed (Big Sky)
Ty Olsen (Glacier)

Honorable Mention
Kaden Sheridan (Sentinel)
Jacob Curry (Capital)
Kooper Klobucar (Butte)
Dre Bowie (Hellgate)
Josiah Cuaresma (Big Sky)
Trysten Mooney (Capital)
Jace Stenson (Butte)
Noah Dowler (Glacier)

Offensive MVP — Ty Huse (Bozeman)
Defensive MVP — Billy Carlson (West)
Coach of the Year — Troy Hostetler (Bozeman)

First-Team All-Conference and All-State
Ty Huse (Bozeman)
Payton Sanders (Skyview)
Jackson Basye (Bozeman)
Cactus RunsAbove (Senior)
Eli Hunter (Gallatin)

Second-Team All-Conference
Layne Love (Skyview)
Trent Rodgers (Bozeman)
Rogan Barnwell (CMR)
Ta’Veus Randle (Belgrade)
Reed Harris (Great Falls)

Honorable Mention
Sam Phillips (West)
Rylan Schlepp (Gallatin)
Gabe Hatler (West)
Bryson Zanto (Bozeman)
Chazz Haws (Senior)
Melo Pine (Senior)
Rhyse Owen (Skyview)
Cooper Tyson (West)
Wyatt Russell (Belgrade)
Raef Newbrough (CMR)
Liam Romei (Senior)
Kellen Harrison (Bozeman)

Offensive MVP — Jada Clarkson (Capital)
Defensive MVP — Alex Covill (Hellgate)
Coach of Year — Rob and Brady Henthorn (Hellgate)

First-Team All-Conference and All-State
Bailee Sayler (Hellgate)
Jada Clarkson (Capital)
Alex Covill (Hellgate)
Alex Bullock (Helena )
Kadynce Couture (Big Sky)
Keke Davis ( Hellgate)

Second-Team All-Conference
Kennedy Moore (Flathead)
Clare Converse (Flathead)
Avery Kraft (Helena)
Brooke Stayner (Sentinel)
Lauren Dick (Hellgate)
Maddy Moy (Flathead)

Honorable Mention
Kodie Hoagland (Butte)
Emily McElmurry (Sentinel)
Sidney Gulik (Glacier)
Megan Swanson (Capital)
Noah Fincher (Glacier)
Olivia Huntsinger (Sentinel)
Beth Sorensen (Glacier)
Ashley Olson (Butte)
Addy Heaphy (Hellgate)
Avari Bratt (Big Sky)

Offensive MVP — Brooke Berry (Skyview)
Co-Defensive MVPs —  MG Spotted Bear (Skyview), Taylee Chirrick (West)
Coach of the Year — Brent Montague (Skyview)

First-Team All-Conference and All-State
Breanna Williams (Skyview)
Taylee Chirrick (West)
Brooke Berry (Skyview)
Lauren Lindseth (CMR)
Kaitlin Grossman (West)
Brenna Linse (Senior)

Second-Team All-Conference
Layla Baumann (West)
Cami Harris (Skyview)
McKenna Morris (Belgrade)
MG Spotted Bear (Skyview)
Ashlyn Jones (Great Falls)
Lauren Cummings (Senior)

Honorable Mention
Nicole D’Agostino (Bozeman)
Avery Walker (Gallatin)
Allie Cummings (Senior)
Naomi Reanier (Belgrade)
Avery Burkhart (Bozeman)
Sydney Pierce (West)

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email