Eight Maroons take home all-conference honors

Eight Maroons take home all-conference honors
Maroon Bryan Holland takes the field during pregame introductions before BC’s Nov. 3 game against Glendive in Lockwood. (Butte Sports file photo)

Despite seeing their season shortened and repeatedly interrupted by the coronavirus pandemic, eight members of the Butte Central football team received all-conference honors.

The Western A All-Conference and All-State selections were released to the media today, and Bryan Holland, Eric Hart, Dougie Peoples, Eyston Lakkala, Egan Lester, Ian Williams, Luke Garrison and Konnor Pochervina all got the call. (Western A All-Conference; Western A All-State)

None of the players received an All-State selection. The eight Maroons received second-team and honorable mention all-conference accolades.

Holland, a senior, was the lone player to be recognized on both sides of the ball. He took home second-team honors at offensive tackle and defensive end.

Lester, a senior running back, also earned a second-team nod, as did Hart at center, Lakkala at safety and Peoples at receiver. Hart and Lakkala are juniors, while Peoples is a sophomore.

Williams, a senior defensive lineman, and sophomore linebackers Pochervina and Garrison received an honorable mention.

Hamilton’s Carter Lake and Frenchtown’s Tel Arthur were named Co-Defensive MVPs of the Western A. Dillon’s Jace Fitzgerald and Hamilton’s Tyson Rostad shared the Offensive MVP award.

Dillon native Bryce Carver of Hamilton was named the Western A Coach of the Year.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Archived Radio Broadcasts

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email