Diggers lead Frontier with 57 academic award winners

Diggers lead Frontier with 57 academic award winners

The Frontier Conference released its 2019 Academic All-Conference football team today, and Montana Tech led the way with 57 selections.

Tech’s honorees include Butte High graduate Kiley Caprara and Butte Central graduate Blake Burton.

Nate McGree of Butte earned the honor at Carroll College. Butte’s Sean Cooney, Carter Pribnow and Kyle Schulte made the grade at Montana Western.

To be eligible for the team, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled at school the previous two semesters. In all, 257 football student-athletes were recognized around the conference.

Click here to see all the honorees.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email