Daum named to Legion All-Conference team

The return to the baseball field paid off in the form of post-season honors for Butte’s Dalton Daum.

Daum, who pitched and played outfield for the Miners after taking the 2013 season off, was named to the Southern A All-Conference team. The award was announced Thursday night.

The standout Butte High track athlete and football player was the lone Butte player to receive post-season accolades. Daum made the team as an outfielder.

Deer Lodge’s Dakota Crowe an and Dillon’s M.J. Simkins earned a spot on the Class A All-State team. Eathyn Peterson and Caleb Peets of Dillon made the All-Conference team.

Following is the complete list of Montana/Albert All-State and All-Conference honorees.

Class AA — First base: Shane Olson, Missoula Mavericks. Second base: Gordon Sveinson, Billings Scarlets. Shortstop: Nolan Rattai, Medicine Hat Moose Monarchs. Third base: Connor Linebarger, Bozeman Bucks. Utility: Matt McHugh, Missoula Mavericks. Catchers: Tanner Leenknecht, Billings Royals; Slade Heggen, Missoula Mavericks. Outfield: Matt Dillon, Billings Royals; Jayse McLean, Great Falls Chargers; Jalen Garcia, Billings Scarlets. Pitchers: Justin Wallace, Kalispell Lakers; Joe Spradlin, Helena Senators; Collin Maier, Billings Scarlets.

Class A All-State — Christian Schreckengost, Belgrade; Dakota Crowe, Deer Lodge; Trevor Mahn, Belgrade; John Holmes, Gallatin Valley; M.J. Simkins, Dillon; Kyle Elliott, Gallatin Valley; Kam Fisher, Laurel; Jason Thibault, Glasgow; Keil Krumweide, Glasgow; Cole McKenzie, Billings Blue Jays; Anthony Panella, Laurel; Nathan Schlacther, Medicine Hat; Conner McCurdy, Medicine Hat; Kale Penner, Lethbridge; Ryan Cook, Fort McLeod; Daniel Bonilla, Great Falls; Zebe Webster-Yaqui, Mission Valley; Colton Henrie, Kootenai Valley; Kyle Norman, Bitterroot Red Sox; Colton Gove, Glacier; Bo Zeiler, Bitterroot Bucs.

Eastern A All-Conference — First base: Calvin Bjorgum, Billings Blue Jays. Second base: Tre Bradley, Lewistown. Shortstop: Keil Krumweide, Glasgow. Third base: Dillon Guttenberg, Glasgow. Utility: Dawson Cortese, Laurel; Tyler Lee, Lewistown; Patrick Zimmer, Billings Blue Jays; Payden Anderson, Richland County; Josh Stickel, Glendive. Outfield: Cole McKenzie, Billings Blue Jays; Kam Fisher, Laurel; Timmy Regan, Miles City. Pitchers: Jason Thibault, Glasgow; Anthony Berg, Glendive; Anthony Panella, Laurel; John Koessl, Glasgow.

Southern A All-Conference — First base: Payton Pappas, Helena. Second base: Dante Filippini, Gallatin Valley. Shortstop: Trevor Mahn, Belgrade. Third base: Christian Schreckengost, Belgrade. Utility: John Holmes, Gallatin Valley. Outfield: Kyler Elliot, Gallatin Valley; Eathyn Peterson, Dillon; Dalton Daum, Butte; Koby Ruff, Belgrade. Catcher: Dakota Crowe, Deer Lodge. Pitchers: Christian Schreckengost, Belgrade; Caleb Peets, Dillon; Billy Mourer, Gallatin Valley; Payton Pappas, Helena.

Western A All-Conference — First base: T.J. Olson, Mission Valley. Second base: Colton Henrie, Kootenai Valley. Shortstop: Will Reichel, Libby. Third base: Bradley Pichler, Mission Valley. Utility: Bo Zeiler, Bitterroot Bucs. Outfield: Zeke Webster-Yaqui, Mission Valley; Colton Gove, Glacier; Kody Lane, Bitterroot Red Sox; Josh Tabor, Missoula; Dalton Smith, Kootenai Valley. Catcher: Oliver Grupenhoff, Libby. Pitchers: Kyle Norman, Bitterroot Red Sox; Brad Schaff, Bitterroot Bucs; Dereck Peel, Mission Valley; Austin Perez, Kootenai Valley.

Northern A All-Conference (positions not listed) — Nathan Schlachter, Medicine Hat; Connor McCurdy, Medicine Hat; Kale Penner, Lethbridge; Daniel Bonilla, Great Falls; Kyle Schmidt, Tri-County; Travis Roth, Havre; Dawson Reimar, Great Falls; Ryne Antley, Havre; Ryan Cook, Fort McLeod; Josh Luchanski, Lethbridge; Drew Brennan, Great Falls.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email