Cook offensive MVP, 22 Dogs honored

Junior quarterback Dallas Cook was named offensive MVP for Class AA football as the All-State and All-Conference teams were released tonight.

Cook was one of 22 members of the 2012 State champion Butte High football team to earn postseason honors. Twelve Bulldogs received All-State recognition.

Cook, offensive lineman Nick Butorovich, receiver Bryce Armstrong and long snapper Drew Schleeman all joined running back Zach Bunney, who was named to the team as a fullback, as first-team All-State players.

Anthony Moritz earned second-team All-State honors on both sides of the ball, as a guard and defensive lineman.

Andre Vialponda, who earned first-team All-Conference accolades, earned second-team All-State at cornerback. He was joined as a second-team All-State player by offensive lineman Zack Erickson, receiver Dalton Daum and kicker Jake Dennehy.

Receiver Jon Allen and running back Jake Eisenbarth earned All-State honorable mention.

Defensive ends Daniel Kloepfel and Bo Taylor, defensive lineman Billy Robinson, linebackers Mason Woods and Nate Matteson, safeties Tanner Tregidga and Jarret Rowling, tight end Tyler Earles, center Dustin LaMiaux and special teams player Joe Blunt all earned All-Conference mentions.

Daum earned first-team All-Conference honors at receiver as well as an All-Conference honorable mention as a kick returner.

Bunney took home a second-team All-Conference mention at corner back, giving him accolades on both sides of the ball. Schleeman was also given an honorable mention as an All-Conference guard, while Dennehy was honorable mention All-State as a punter.

Cook was also the Eastern AA offensive MVP.

Click below for complete All-State and All-Conference rosters.

All-State Offense 2012

All- State Defense 2012

East All-Conference Offense 2012

East All-Conference Defense 2012

West All-Conference offense 2012

West All-Conference Defense 2012