Butte Wrestlers go 28 strong to Regional

POCATELLO, Idaho — The Butte Wrestling Club sent 28 representatives to compete in the Annual USAW Western Regional Wrestling tournament at Holt Arena.

Wrestling started on June 16 and continued to June 21.  The western region is made up of the following states:  Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Wrestlers from the Butte Club included:  Will Stepan, Ethan Sweet, Tre Antonioli, Gavin Rowe, Trey Hansen, Damen Furthmyer, Ezekiel McEwen, Chaeli Scown, Reid Whitlock, Mason Pennell, Gavin Vetter, Irish Furthmyer, Miles Hoerauf, Keagan Gransbery, Connor Konda, Cameron Cox, Trey Whitlock, Dominick Scown, Christian Vetter, Anthony Liva, Wyatt Queer, Christian Sherman, Cooper Hoffman, Quinn Sullivan, Dawson Hoerauf, Kyle Konda, Lee Cannon and Kyler Smith.

Cannon brought home the title in the Greco competition. He also placed second in freestyle.

Folkstyle Placers:
Trey Hansen 2nd
Cooper Hoffman 2nd
Dawson Hoerauf 3rd
Ethan Sweet 3rd
Gavin Rowe 5th
Keagan Gransbery 6th

Greco Placers:
Lee Cannon 1st
Ethan Sweet 2nd
Keagan Gransbery 3rd
Cooper Hoffman 3rd
Dawson Hoerauf 4th
Gavin Rowe 5th
Quinn Sullivan 6th

Freestyle Placers:
Lee Cannon 2nd
Dawson Hoerauf 2nd
Cooper Hoffman 3rd
Keagan Gransbery 3rd
Chaeli Scown 3rd
Ethan Sweet 3rd
Trey Hansen 6th
Gavin Rowe 6th

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email