Butte Sports Hall of Fame tickets ready

The 2013 Butte Sports Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony tickets are now available at the Butte Civic Center office. Tickets for the event can be purchased during regular business hours. Tickets can also be purchased on-line at butteciviccenter.com or call 1-800-555-8989 or 406-497-6401.

The Butte Sports Hall of Fame ceremonies will take place on Friday, June 21with the social and green jacket event. The banquet and induction ceremonies will be held on Saturday, June 22at the Butte Civic Center.

This year eleven individuals will be inducted into the local shrine located in the lobby of the Civic Center. The eleven individuals are: Todd Ericson, Jim Janhunen, Tami Mathewson, Dave McDougall, Jim Michelotti, Tim Mueller, Josh Paffhausen, Wayne Paffhausen, Dick Roche, Dan Ueland and Dick Wilson. (2013 Butte Sports Hall of Fame class)

In addition to the eleven individuals, there will be eight teams inducted during the ceremonies. For more information on the Butte Sports Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremonies please contact Hall of Fame chairmen Pat Kearney at 490-0688.