Butte players highlight All-Star rosters

The rosters for the 2013 Southwest Montana High School Basketball Classic feature 15 players from the Mining City.

The rosters for the All-Star game were released today.

Players from Butte High and Butte Central will play for the Big Sky team in the Classic, which starts at 6 p.m. Tuesday, March 12 at the Montana Tech HPER Complex. The boys’ game is expected to start at 7:30.

Natalee Faupel, Hattie Thatcher, Sammy McGree and Hailey Hoagland will represent Butte High in the girls’ game, which will open the show. They’ll be joined by Butte Central’s Danee Leary, Mariah Cooney, Hannah Stajcar, Danika Neumann and Alysea Pica.

On the boys’ side, Butte Central’s Brady Tippett, Nate Bolstad and Kale Guldseth will play with a team that includes Butte High’s Dallas Cook, Peter Granger and Cory Farstveet.

In all, 48 boys and girls and a handful of alternate players were chosen for the event, which is put on by the Butte Chamber of Commerce.

“We believe we have assembled some of the best high school players in the state,” Butte Chamber of Commerce Director Marko Lucich said. “We are very proud that Southwest Montana is represented by eight state tournament teams. It’s going to be a great evening of basketball and a lot of fun for the fans.”

Each game will include a 3-point contest at halftime.

Halftime entertainment will feature performances by the Dynamic Dance and Tumbling Co. and the Anaconda High School Drum Line. The Anaconda and Butte High bands will be in attendance, along with the cheer squads from Butte High and Butte Central.

Tickets for the games will go on sale Wednesday at the Butte Chamber of Commerce, 1000 George Street. Tickets can also be purchased at the HPER starting at 5 p.m. on game day.

Below is a list of players and alternates for the Classic. Any player unable to participate is asked to contact Don Peoples Jr. at 498-4538.

The games will be broadcast live on KBOW (550 AM or kbow550.net).

Big Sky

Natalee Faupel – Sr., Butte High
Hattie Thatcher – Sr., Butte High
Hailey Hoagland  – Jr., Butte High
Sammy McGree – Jr., Butte High
Danee Leary – Sr., Butte Central
Mariah Cooney – Sr., Butte Central
Hannah Stajcar – Sr., Butte Central
Danika Neumann – Sr., Butte Central
Alysea Pica – Sr., Butte Central
Kelsey Young – Jr., West Yellowstone
Britt Cooper – So., Harrison
Jaci Nesbit – Jr., Harrison
Alternates: Chelsey Martello-Jr. Ennis, Haley Nestegard-Jr. Ennis, Carlie Haeffner-Sr. Butte High, Krissy Paske-Jr. Drummond
Coaches: Mark Beckman, Theresa Radar

Treasure State
Courtney Moodry – Jr., Anaconda
Taylor Flynn – Jr. ,Anaconda
Cierra Lamey – So., Dillon
Alex Rouse – Fr., Dillon
Brooke Lueck – Sr., Sheridan
Frankie Bignell – Jr., Drummond
TJ Peterson – Sr., Jefferson
Baylee Senecal – Jr., Deer Lodge
Dani Walker – Jr., Deer Lodge
Michele Chrisnacht – Jr., Deer Lodge
Hannah Konen – Sr. , Twin Bridges
Allison Griebenow-Jr., Twin Bridges
Mallory Herzog-Jr., Jefferson, Drew Zipperian-Jr. Jefferson, Molly Huber-Fr.Anaconda, Khali Knadler-Jr. Anaconda
Dick Norden, Sarah Layng

Big Sky
Brady Tippett – Sr., Butte Central
Nate Bolstad – Jr., Butte Central
Kale Guldseth – Jr., Butte Central
Dallas Cook – Jr., Butte High
Peter Granger – Jr., Butte High
Cory Farstveet – Jr., Butte High
Cole Miotke – Sr., Twin Bridges
CJ Cox – Sr.,  Twin Bridges
Mac Bignell – Sr., Drummond
Taybor Goff – Sr., Granite Co.
Andrew Pierson – So.,  Deer Lodge
Rod Hunter – Sr., Deer Lodge
Jesse Vasquez-Sr. Deer Lodge, Mackay Hirst-Sr. Twin Bridges, Danny Mannix-So. Drummond
John Mike Dennehy, Steve Wolstein

Treasure State
Ben Folsom – Sr., Dillon
Boyd Jenne – Sr., Dillon
Troy Scott – Jr. , Dillon
Caleb Gillis – Sr., Dillon
Jade Green – Sr., Anaconda
Jackson Wagner – Jr., Anaconda
Casey McLean – Sr., Whitehall
Bryce Murphy – Jr., Whitehall
Dee Mayer – Jr., Lima
Dalton Bullock – Sr., Ennis
Connor Sullivan – So., Ennis
Garrett Petersen – Jr., Harrison
Alternates: Trase LeTexier-Fr. Jefferson, Braydon McKetrick-Jr., Ennis , Cole Woodland-Jr., Jefferson
Dustin Keltner, Kerry Sacry