Butte Hoopers get All State and All Conference nods

Butte, Montana: 10 total hoopers took home accolades as 5 players from each school were selected in a press release yesterday.

Butte Central coach Brodie Kelly was named Southwestern A Coach of the Year, leading the Maroons to a 17-1 regular season record, a back-to-back divisional champion and a 3rd place finish at the Class A state tournament in Bozeman this year.

Hudson Luedtke became the first All-State Freshman, as Hudson made the All- State Team and All-Conference First team, Hudson also made the All-Tourney team for his play in the Class AA state tournament. His teammate Jace Stenson landed on the All-Conference second team. Both led their team to a state tournament birth this past season.

Butte Central Senior Dougie Peoples took home his second straight Southwest A MVP honor while making the All-Conference team as a first team selection, Kyle Holter also joined Peoples on the All- Conference Team as a first team selection as well. Butte Central teammates Eric Loos made the second team All-Conference and sophomore sharpshooter Owen McPartand received an All-Conference honorable mention.

Butte Central and future Lady Oredigger Brooke Badovinac made the All-Conference First-Team.

The Lady Bulldogs saw senior Laura Rosenleaf receive an All-Conference honorable mention, joined by 8th grader Cadence Graham, and sophomore Brityn Stewart.