Butte High Silver B’s inductions set for Friday

Butte High Silver B’s inductions set for Friday

The Butte High Silver B’s are set for the 2016 round of inductions, scheduled for Friday night before the Butte High Bulldogs take on the C.M. Russell Rustlers in a Class AA football game at Naranche Stadium. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m.

The Silver B’s recognize players who earned their first varsity football letter for Butte High School 25 years ago. There are also inductions for Golden B’s, players who earned their first varsity football letter 50 years ago, and Diamond B’s, players who lettered 75 years ago.

This year will see the inductions of those who first lettered for the Bulldogs in 1991 as Silver B’s, and in 1966 as Golden B’s. Unfortunately there will not be an induction ceremony for a Diamond B this year. All first year lettermen off of the 1941 Butte High Bulldog football team are deceased.

The 77th Annual Meeting and Dinner (1940 – 2016) will be in the Butte High School Gymnasium with doors opening at 4 p.m. The meeting and dinner will start promptly at 5:15 p.m. It is a members-only meeting and dinner. No guests or alcohol will be permitted. The new inductees and members will then attend the Butte High game at Naranche Stadium, to cheer on this year’s version of the Butte High Bulldogs football team.

Banquet tickets are $15 per person, and annual dues are $5 per person. For more information or to make a reservation, please contact Scott Paffhausen at 490-9956 or Dean Ericson at 490-5419.

2016 Inductees

1991 Silver B’s
Jeremy Bassett, Travis Brasier, Neil Buckley, Eric Buehler, Trevor Cardin, Zach Cunningham, Rob Frankforter, Dick Garlish, Stefan Haubold, Brett Heard, Jason Howe, Dave Hulverson, Brandt Hunsaker, Nick Jensen, Erik Johnson, Tedd Little, Willie McCarthy, Jim McElroy, Buddy McEwen, Keith Meagor, JP Neal, Kelly Reilly, Steven Ritter, Matt Robinson, Leo Rosenthal, A.J. Ryan, Terry Schultz, Kurt Solari, John Stenson, Kevin Stenson, Chris Svejkovsky, Brian Toone, and Chris Zahn.

1966 Golden B’s
John Barry (Dec.), Dave Bennetts, Mike Boognl, Ed Brown (Dec.), Jim Coyne, Don Davis, John Dawson (Dec.), Mick Dennehy, Bill Doble Jr., Max Erickson, John Garrett, Mike Greene, Gregg Lienemann, Dave Lopez, Lloyd Magnuson Jr., Dan McElroy, Tom Piercy (Dec.), Jim Saxton, Marty Struznik, Bob Travis, Glen Welch, and Jim Wonnacott (Dec.).

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email