Butte High places 12 Dogs on all-conference team

The Western AA and Eastern AA all-conference selections were released today, and 12 Butte High Bulldogs got the call.

The list includes four first-team all-conference selections in Dylan Snyder, Zach Tierney, Cameron Gurnsey and Casey Kautzman. Cole Stewart, Kale McDonald, Keegan Muffich, Rylan Mulcahy, Gavin Vetter, Jace Stenson, Kenley Leary and Morgan McClernan all took home second-team accolades.

Snyder, Tierney and Kautzman received honor at two positions.

Snyder, a 6-foot-2, 200-pound senior who committed to Montana State last week, took home first-team honor on both sides of the ball. He made the team as an “athlete” on defense and receiver on offense.

Tierney, a 6-4, 260-pound junior took home a first-team selection at guard and a second-team nod as a defensive lineman.

Kautzman, a 5-11, 205-pound senior, was named first-team all-conference as a kicker and second-team as a punter.

Gurnsey, a 6-2, 185-pound junior, earned a first-team selection as a receiver.

Stewart, a senior who will play football at Montana Tech, took home a second-team honor at safety. He was joined as a second-team defensive selection by McDonald, a junior cornerback, and Muffich, a senior inside linebacker.

Stenson, a junior quarterback, made the second team along with seniors Vetter, at running back, Mulcahy, at center, and Leary, as an athlete. McClernan, also a senior, made the second team as a long snapper.

Missoula Sentinel quarterback Zac Crews was named Offensive MVP of the Western AA. Sentinel inside linebacker Chase Williams was selected the conference’s Defensive MVP.

In the East, Billings West receiver Taco Dowler was named Offensive MVP. West safety Riley Bergeson was named Defensive MVP.

Click the links below to see all the Western AA and Eastern AA players selected. The All-State selections will be released on Thursday.

Western AA Defense

Western AA Offense

Eastern AA Defense

Eastern AA Offense