Butte High places 11 on Class AA All-State team

Butte High places 11 on Class AA All-State team
Bulldog junior Konor McClafferty (74) is one of 11 Butte High players named All-State. (Butte Sports file photo)

The Class AA All-State football team was released to the media today, and 11 Butte High players made the cut.

Senior Carl Anderson at inside linebacker and junior Konor McClafferty at offensive tackle made the second team. The rest of the Bulldog selections were honorable mentions.

Junior Quinn Sullivan received a mention at three positions — outside linebacker, receiver and long snapper.

Other Butte High honorable mention selections are seniors Rylan Waananen (defensive end), Kale McCarthy (corner back), Kash Kelly (receiver) and Trevyn Roth (kicker) and juniors Scout Allen (safety), Lucas Kingston (guard), Kameron Moreno (running back) and Tommy Mellott (quarterback).

The 11 Bulldogs also took home all-conference honors. McClafferty and Anderson received first-team all-conference accolades. The others were named second-team all-conference.

Billings West receiver Jesse Owens and Kalispell Flathead running back Blake Counts shared the Offensive MVP award. West safety Lucas Gib was named Defensive MVP.

The Bulldog honors come after Butte High closed the regular season with three straight wins to qualify for the Class AA playoffs for the first time since 2013. The Bulldogs fell to eventual state champion Billings West in the first round.

All State offense

All State defense

Eastern AA

MVP: Jesse Owens, WR, Sr., Billings West
First team: Ryan Lonergan, TE, Sr., Bozeman; Konor McClafferty, OT, Jr., Butte; Kobe Nelson, OT, Sr., Billings West; Spencer Warren, OT, Sr., Bozeman; Conner Paul, OG, Sr., Billings West; Tom Walkup, OG, Jr., Bozeman; Jaden Bienvenue, OG, Jr., Billings West; Carter Slade, C, Sr., Billings West; Justus Perkins, C, Sr., Bozeman; Jesse Owens, WR, Sr., Billings West; Kyle Torgerson, WR, Sr., Great Falls; Ryan Simpson, WR, Sr., Bozeman; Junior Bergen, WR, So., Billings Senior; Oran Nah-Bergen, WR, Jr., Billings Senior; McCade O’Reilly, FB, Jr., Bozeman; DeMarcus Carr, RB, Jr., Billings West; Joe Olson, RB, Sr., Bozeman; Kris Brown, QB, Sr., Bozeman; Josh Erbacher, QB, Jr., Billings West; Blake Thelen, P, Sr., Great Falls; Everest Klein, K, Sr., Bozeman; Peyton Hogan, LS, Jr., Bozeman

Second team: Max Evenson, TE, Sr., Billings Senior; Levi Malcom, OT, Sr., Billings West; Sam Potoczny, OT, Sr., Great Falls; Garrison Poetzl, OT, Sr., Billings Senior; Lucas Kingston, OG, Jr., Butte; Branden Lackey, OG, Sr., Great Falls; Zach Winter, OG, Sr., Billings Senior; Gage Felts, C, Sr., Billings Senior; Lucas Gibb, WR, Sr., Billings West; Chary Marsh, WR, Sr., Billings West; Lucas Banderob, WR, Sr., Great Falls; Quinn Sullivan, WR, Jr., Butte; Kash Kelly, WR, Sr., Butte; Hunter Morse, FB, Jr., Billings West; Gabe Longin, RB, Jr., Great Falls; Kameron Moreno, RB, Jr., Butte; Cade Nelson, RB, Sr., Billings West; Gunner Hegg, RB, Sr., Billings Senior; Blake Thelen, QB, Sr., Great Falls; Tommy Mellott, QB, Jr., Butte; Matthew Plasterer, QB, Sr., Billings Senior; Tommy Mellot, P, Jr., Butte; Trevyn Roth, K, Jr., Butte; Quinn Sullivan, LS, Jr., Butte

Lucas Gibb, S., Sr., Billings West
First team: 
Kenneth Eiden IV, DE, So., Bozeman; Ryan Lonergan, DE, Sr., Bozeman; Nick Konesky, DL, Sr., Charles M. Russell; Conner Paul, DL, Sr., Billings West; Garrison Poetzel, DL, Sr., Billings Senior; Hugh Edward, ILB, Sr., Billings West; JJ Lindsey, ILB, Sr., Billings West; McCade O’Reilly, ILB, Jr., Bozeman; Carl Anderson, ILB, Sr., Butte; Max Evenson, OLB, Sr., Billings Senior; Kade Wilcox, OLB, Sr., Billings West; Tucker Greenwell, S, Sr., Charles M. Russell; Lucas Gibb, S, Sr., Billings West; Zack Tallman, S, Jr., Billings West; Junior Bergen, C, So., Billings Senior; Jesse Owens, C, Sr., Billings West; Trevin Gradney, C, Sr., Billings West; Kyle Torgerson, C, Sr., Great Falls; Jesse Owens, PR, Sr., Billings West; Gabe Longin, KR, Jr., Great Falls; Kade Wilcox, STP, Sr., Billings West

Second team: Rylan Waananen, DE, Sr., Butte; Bryce Depping, DE, Sr., Charles M. Russell; Kobe Nelson, DE, Sr., Butte; Sam Potoczny, DL, Sr., Great Falls; Spencer Warren, DL, Sr., Bozeman; Ben Held, ILB, Jr., Great Falls; Gunner Hegg, ILB, Sr., Billings Senior; Quinn Sullivan, OLB, Jr., Butte; Cade Nelson, OLB, Sr., Billings West; William Leep, OLB, Sr., Billings West; Johnnie McClusky, S, So., Billings Senior; Scout Allen, S, Jr., Butte; Oran Nash-Bergen, C, Jr., Billings Senior; Kale McCarthy, C, Sr., Butte; Ryan Simpson, C, Sr., Bozeman; Oran Nash-Bergen, PR, Jr., Billings Senior; Tucker Greenwell, PR, Sr., Charles M. Russell; Connor Ryan, KR, Jr., Billings West; Tucker Greenwell, STP, Sr.,Charles M. Russell

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email