Bulldogs of 1994 will join Silver B’s on Oct. 11

Bulldogs of 1994 will join Silver B’s on Oct. 11

Members of the Butte High School football team of 1994 will join the ranks of the Butte High Silver B’s on Friday Oct. 11 before the Butte High Bulldogs take on the Flathead High Braves in a Class AA contest which will be held at storied Naranche Stadium. Kickoff is slated for 7:30 p.m.

The Silver B Organization is composed of men who earned their varsity football letters at Butte High School 25 years ago or more. Scott Paffhausen is the president/historian, Dean Ericson is the secretary, and Matt Pelletier is the treasurer of the group. There are also inductions for Golden B’s, players who earned their first varsity football letter 50 years ago, and Diamond B’s, players who lettered 75 years ago.

This year will see the inductions of those who first lettered for the Bulldogs in 1994 as Silver B’s, in 1969 as Golden B’s, and in 1944 as Diamond B’s.

The 80th Annual Meeting and Dinner (1940 – 2019) will be in the Butte High School Gymnasium with doors opening at 4 p.m. The meeting and dinner will start at 5:15 p.m. It is a members-only meeting and dinner. No guests or alcohol will be permitted. The new inductees and members will then attend the Butte High game at Naranche Stadium, to cheer on this years’ version of the Butte High Bulldogs football team.

Banquet tickets are $19 per person, and annual dues are $5 per person. For more information or to make a reservation, please contact Paffhausen 490-9956, Ericson at 490-5419 or Pelletier at 560-6090.

2019 Inductees

1994 Butte High Silver B’s — The 1994 squad was coached by Rick Carriger. This was Carriger’s first year as the head coach at Butte High School.

Bryan Armstrong, Josh Burns, Jamie Carden, Bob Carpino, Allen Chatriand, Jared Conklin, Dave Crnich, Tim Davison, Charley Dick, Steve Edwards, Andy Eliason, Brian Foss, Jerry Foster, Frank Green, Billy Grmoljez, Mike Holmes, Scott Jablonski, Joe Klimpel, Fred Krepps, Mark Kuchtyn, Kelly Lee, Dave Manley, Jaric McElroy, Dustin McGillvray, Eric McNabb, Joe Murphy, Pat Noonan, Jamie Ouellette, Ben Petritz, John Powers, Dan Quilici, Ian Quist, Wes Raiha, Darin Rowland, Eric Ryan, Jeff Ryan, Matt J. Shea, Matt M. Shea (DEC), Bob Shifty, Josh Shutey, Bob Smith, Mario Smith, Curt St.Pierre, Ryan Stosich, Joe Tafelmeyer, John Walker, Joe Wegley and Ted Zahn.

1969 Butte High Golden B’s — The 1969 squad was coached by Sonny Lubick and this was his final season as the Bulldog mentor. Lubick went on to have a long and illustrious career as a college football coach.

Mike Battiola, Rick Chatriand (DEC), Herman “Skip” Johnson (DEC), Greg Kautz, Ed Kelley, Chris Milodragovich (DEC), Bernard Morgan, Scott Reynolds, Dee Sullivan, Tim Sullivan, Brandt Thomas, Bob Toshoff, Mark Townsend and Greg Wonnacott (DEC).

1944 Butte High Diamond B’s — The 1944 squad was coached by the legendary Harry “Swede” Dahlberg.

This year we are honoring the lone surviving letterman from the 1944 squad as the 13th Diamond B in the history of the organization. Mr. Tom LeProwse was a young sophomore during the 1944 season and was the starting Center for Butte High School. Tom earned Honorable Mention All-State in his first year of Varsity competition for the Bulldogs!

The remaining first year lettermen from the 1944 squad are now deceased. The Silver B’s would still like to honor the following gentlemen from the 1944 team:

Jack Cohn, Harry Dahlberg Jr., Bill Hatcher, Bill Kambich, Harlan “Lefty” Lowney, Milan “Snitch” Marsenich, Jim Morrissey, Bill Robinson, William “BJ” Smith, Dan W. Sullivan, Glenn Welch and Joe Zderick.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Archived Radio Broadcasts

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email