Bulldogs, Maroons highlight All-Star rosters

Bulldogs, Maroons highlight All-Star rosters

Rosters for the 2020 Southwest Montana High School Basketball Classic were released today, and 16 players from Butte High and Butte Central made the cut.

Six more Mining City players were named as alternates.

The game will be played Wednesday, March 18 at the Montana Tech HPER Complex.

A committee of sportswriters, broadcasters and media personnel selected the teams after receiving nominations from the coaches of participating schools.

Butte Chamber of Commerce Director Stephanie Sorini said the committee is excited about the caliber of players selected for the games.

“We believe we have assembled some of the best high school players in the state,” she said.

The girls’ game will include Butte High players Haley Herron, Makenna Carpenter, Trisha Ericson, MacKenzie Tutty and Grace McGrath, along with BC players Sofee Thatcher, Emma Keeley and Delaney Hasquet.

BC’s Maddie Kump and Brooke Badovinac are alternates.

Selected for the boys’ game are Butte High’s Jake Olson, Tommy Mellott, Andrew Booth and Ryan Burt and Central’s Braden Harrington, Luke Heaphy, Trevor Neumann and Jared Simkins.

Maroons Gator Yelenich, Matt Simkins and Aaron Richards and Butte High’s Kaven Noctor are alternates.

The event will begin at 6 p.m. with the girls’ game. The boys’ game will follow at 7:30.

Games will include 3-point contests at halftime. The Butte High School and Butte Central Bands will be in attendance, along with the cheer squads from Butte High School.

Tickets for the games will be available Tuesday at the Butte Chamber of Commerce, 1000 George Street and can also be bought online (click here).

Tickets will also be available on the day of the game at the HPER Complex.

The game is sponsored by the Butte Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Committee.

Complete rosters follow:

Treasure State Boys
Clint Layng and Sarah Layng from Jefferson County High School

Cole Truman                    Dillon                              Jr

Jace Fitzgerald               Dillon                       Jr

Justus Peterson             Dillon                        Sr

Kyler Gochanour             Anaconda                         Sr

Braedon Sawyer             Anaconda                          Jr

Eli Saltenberger               Anaconda                         So

Logan Nicholson              Powell Co.                       So

Aidan Thompson             Powell Co.                       Sr

Kade Cutler                      Granite Co.                      Jr

Bryce Nye                        Twin Bridges                   Sr

Jake Hughes                     Twin Bridges                   Sr

Charlie Kruer                   Twin Bridges                   Jr

Avery Stiles                    Jefferson                            Sr

Michael Galle                 Anaconda                          Sr

Peyton Klanceky             Anaconda                         Sr

Leroy Wilson                  Anaconda               Sr

Ozzie King                      Powell Co.             Jr

Ben Anderson                Powell Co.               Sr

Jaxon Yanzick                  Jefferson               Sr

Nate Konen                      Twin Bridges                   Sr

Matt Kieser                      Twin Bridges                   Jr

Big Sky Boys

Kelly Neiskens and Julie Kieckbush from Whitehall High School

Braden Harrington           Butte Central                    Sr

Luke Heaphy                    Butte Central                    Sr

Trevor Neumann            Butte Central           Sr

Jared Simkins                Butte Central           Sr

Jake Olson                     Butte High                          Jr

Tommy Mellott               Butte High                        Sr

Andrew Booth                Butte High                         Sr

Ryan Burt                      Butte High                          Sr

Ian Swanson                  Ennis                        Jr

Vern Homer                   Harrison                             Sr

Luke Cima                     Harrison                   Jr

Brendan Wagner            Whitehall                 Jr

Peyton Hawes                  Lima                                 Jr

Gator Yelenich                 Butte Central                    Sr

Matt Simkins                 Butte Central           Sr

Aaron Richards              Butte Central           Sr

Kavin Noctor                  Butte High                         Sr

Brand Ostler                  Ennis                        So

Kadon Batzler                Sheridan                             So

Johnny Bravo                   Lima                                 Sr

Walker Nygren                Lima                                 Jr

Parker Young                 West Yellowstone             Sr

Sam Coffin                     West Yellowstone             Sr

Jackson Gospodarek      West Yellowstone              Sr

Treasure State Girls

Zach Murphy and Cory Burtchett from Harrison High School

Logan Stetzner               Anaconda                           Sr

Isabel Saltenberger         Anaconda                          Sr

Mia Sullivan-Sanders     Anaconda                          Jr

Megan Reich                  Anaconda                          Jr

Josey Jones                      Dillon                               Sr

Tylia DeJohn                   Dillon                               Sr

Kylee Pittman                Dillon                                 Sr

Brynna Wolfe                 Whitehall                           So

Jada Clarkson                   Whitehall                         Fr

Asha Noyes                    Whitehall                           Sr

Rachel Nicholson           Powell Co.                         Sr

Ashleigh Guinnane                 Twin Bridges              Sr

Sydney Phillips                Drummond                       Jr

Sami Johnson                   Anaconda                         So

Ainsley Shipman             Dillon                               So

Madalen Shipman            Dillon                               Jr

Mckenzie Meagher         Powell Co.                        Jr

Avery George                  Twin Bridges                   Sr

Dana Lerum                     Harrison                           Fr

Hannah Bradshaw            Drummond                       Jr

Rylee Hilmo                     Drummond                       Sr

Holly Hauptman              Drummond                       Fr

Big Sky Girls

Matt Pokorny, Noah Thatcher from Butte High School

Sofee Thatcher               Butte Central           So

Emma Keeley                 Butte Central                     Sr

Delaney Hasquet            Butte Central           Jr

Haley Heron                   Butte High                         Sr

Makenna Carpenter       Butte High                          Sr

Grace McGrath                Butte High                       Sr

Trisha Ericson                  Butte High                       Sr

MacKenzie Tutty                       Butte High                       Jr

Rachel Van Blericom      Jefferson                           So

Emma Grange                Jefferson                  Sr

Grace Jones                   Jefferson                  Sr

Emmie Collins                West Yellowstone             So

Jenna Snider                  Ennis                        Jr

Maddie Kump                Butte Central           Jr

Brooke Badovinac          Butte Central                     Fr

Amelia Hill                     Granite Co.                       Jr

Asha Comings                Granite Co.                        So

Gracie Bravo                  Lima                                  So

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email