Bulldog wrestling team ranked No. 4 in AA

Bulldog wrestling team ranked No. 4 in AA

Butte High’s wrestling team is ranked No. 4 in the latest Class AA Coaches Poll, which was released this morning.

Kalispell Flathead, the defending Class AA state champion, holds down the top spot. Bozeman is ranked second, followed by Billings Senior Butte High, Billings Skyview and Great Falls High.

Butte High senior Jeff Queer, who missed Tuesday’s dual with Bozeman with an injury, is ranked No. 1 in the heavyweight division. Queer, the defending state champion in the division, is the lone Bulldog ranked in the top spot.

Bulldogs Gabe Tierney (120 pounds), Carl Anderson (160) and Kobe Moreno (170) are ranked No. 3 in their respective weight classes. Wil Queer (103) and Kameron Moreno (182) are ranked fifth, while Scout Allen (126) and Quinn Sullivan (152) sit at sixth.

The Bulldogs will compete at the Jug Beck Rocky Mountain Classic Friday and Saturday in Missoula.

Team Rankings
1. Kalispell Flathead
2. Bozeman
3. Billings Senior
4. Butte High
5. Billings Skyview
6. Great Falls High

1. Alejandro Madrid, Senior
2. Tayte Rogers, Bozeman
3. Brendan Barns, Flathead
4. Gentry Lamb, Skyview
5. Wil Queer, Butte
6. Logan Scout, West

1. Isaac Romero, Helena
2. Trevin Welzein, Big Sky
3. Bryce Shaffer, Flathead
4. Easton Shupe, Great falls
5. Tilynne Vasquez, Flathead
6. RJ Low Dog, West

1. Matthew DeWitt, Senior
2. Sterling Quinn, Bozeman
3. Gabe Tierney, Butte
4, Dominic Battello, Flathead
5. Jaiden James, Bozeman
6. Bridger Lamb, Skyview

1. Leif Schroeder, Bozeman
2. Austin Murphy, Helena
3. Carter Carroll, CMR
4. Justin Kovalicky, Sentinel
5, Caleb Patridge, Skyview
6, Scout Allen, Butte

1. Cameron Hegel, Sentinel
2. Brock Rodrigues, Bozeman
3. Devin Crawford, Helena
4. Dougie Swanson, Big Sky
5. Kai Stewart, CMR
6. Noah Kovick, Capital

1. Chance McLane, Bozeman
2. Travis Schulte, Capital
3. Tanner Russell, Flathead
4. Kyle Gordon, Big Sky
5. Cade Kay, Skyview
6. Hunter Meinzen, Big Sky

1. Jace Rhodes, West
2. Keegan Mulhill, Bozeman
3. Kenyon Fretwell, Flathead
4. Luke Joy, Sentinel
5. Quinn Sullivan, Butte

1. Jordan Komac, Great Falls
2. Payton Hume, Flathead
3. Carl Anderson, Butte
4. Trevor Dillon, Skyview
5. Reese Rahn, Sentinel
6. Garrett Rieke, Flathead

1. Brock Bushfield, Skyview
2. Jacob Fitzler, Senior
3. Kobe Moreno, Butte
4. Colby Martin, Flathead
5. Elijah Davis, Great Falls
6. Mason Corcoran, Big Sky

1. Tucker Nadeau, Flathead
2. Brandon Cooper, Bozeman
3. Brenner Bushfield, Skyview
4. Dylan Goforth, Sentinel
5. Kameron Moreno, Butte
6. Travis Tomei, Great Falls

1. Seth Jensen, Capital
2. Jarrett Leinwand, Senior
3. Bryar Newbary, Sentinel
4. Hunter Wellcome, Flathead
5. Alan LaRoque, Great Falls
6. Noah Thomas, Skyview

1. Jeff Queer, Butte

2. Levi Malcom, West
3. Alex Paull, Flathead
4. KC Buday, CMR
5. Justin Jenks, Capital
6. Michael Lee, Flathead

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email