Bulldog fans to salute 1997 Silver, 1972 Golden and 3 Diamond B’s

Bulldog fans to salute 1997 Silver, 1972 Golden and 3 Diamond B’s


Bulldog fans to salute Silver, Golden and Diamond B’s

Members of the Butte High School football team of 1997 will join the ranks of the Butte High Silver B’s on Friday September 23, 2022 before the Butte High Bulldogs take on the Missoula Big Sky Eagles in a Class AA contest which will be played at storied Naranche Stadium. Kickoff is slated for 7:30 p.m.

The Butte High Silver B Football Organization is composed of men who earned their Varsity Football Letters at Butte Public High School 25 years ago or more. Scott Paffhausen is the Historian, Dean Ericson is the President, Darrel Storey is the Vice-President, Northey Tretheway is the Secretary and Matt Pelletier is the Treasurer of the group. There are also inductions for Golden B’s, players who earned their first varsity football letter 50 years ago, and Diamond B’s, players who lettered 75 years ago. This year will see the inductions of those who first lettered for the Bulldogs in 1997 as Silver B’s, in 1972 as Golden B’s, and in 1947 as Diamond B’s.

The 83rd Annual Meeting and Dinner (1940 – 2022) will take place at The Elks Lodge with doors opening at 4 p.m. The meeting and dinner will start at 5:00 p.m. It is a MEMBERS-ONLY meeting and dinner…no guests or alcohol will be permitted. The group will then make its’ way to Naranche Stadium, to cheer on the 2022 version of the Butte High Bulldogs football team.

Banquet tickets are $24 per person, and annual dues are $5 per person. If any member did not receive their annual mailing, want to make a verbal reservation or are just wanting more information about the event, please contact Scott at 406-490-9956, Dean at 406-490-5419 or Matt at 406-560-6090.

83rd Annual Meeting and Induction Ceremony September 23, 2022

SILVER B INDUCTEES (1997 Squad) – The 1997 squad was coached by Steve Schulte. This was Schulte’s 1st year as the Head Coach at Butte High School.

Derek Alt, Beau Anderson, Scott Blando, Mike Bryant, Tony Butori, Ryan Carlson, Shane Clark, Luke Cobb, Travis Duncan, Sean Edwards, Brad Fuchs, Matt Kujawa, Frank Little, Brandt Matosich, Mike Morgan, Randy Morrow, Jeremy Salle, Kris Sherrill, Brian Skuletich, Bill Straily, Brandon Throckmorton, Matt Twomey and Eric Woolverton.

GOLDEN B INDUCTEES (1972 Squad) – The 1972 squad was coached by Wayne Paffhausen. This was Paffhausen’s 3rd and final season as the Bulldog mentor.

Tom Benson, Tim Bosch, Mike Brown (DEC), Bob Clifford, Ed Dawson Jr., Mark DeVore, Jim Dick, Terry Doble, Pat Driscoll (DEC), Dean Harris, Chuck Hazlett, Dave Holland, Tom Madrazo, Tim Mandic (DEC), John Masonovich, Bob Peterson, Gene Popovich (DEC), Mike Quinn, Barry Rademacher (DEC), Tim Shea, Joe Pat Thomas, Bill Varady and John Weitzel.

DIAMOND B INDUCTEES (1947 Squad) – The 1947 squad was coached by the legendary Harry “Swede” Dahlberg and were the runners-up to the state championship.

This year we are honoring three gentlemen who will become our 16th, 17th and 18th Diamond B’s in the 83-year history of the organization. We are truly honored to be inducting

Mr. Jack Saunders

Mr. Dan Schmitt

Mr. Bob Williams.

The remaining first year lettermen from the 1947 squad are now deceased. The Silver B’s would still like to honor the following gentlemen from the 1947 team:

Floyd Actis, Jack Anderson, Alex Chavez, Robert Craver, Gene Downey, Bob Edwards, Robert Graham, Fred Guay, Jim Hoida, Gordon Jones, Bill McKechnie, Bill McMaster, Wayne Seguila, Charles Shontell, Leonard Smith, Loren Southers, Jim Stafford, Tom Tomich and Lee Williams.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email