,


Bulldog boys’ soccer tryouts begin Aug. 12

Bulldog boys’ soccer tryouts begin Aug. 12

The Butte High boys’ soccer team will hold tryouts and begin practice on Friday, Aug. 12.

Before players can practice, they must undergo a physical and attend the Aug. 10 mandatory parent meeting with a parent.

Butte’s High’s meeting and tryout/practice schedule follows.

Wednesday, Aug. 10
5:30 p.m. — Mandatory Parents Meeting (Butte High Old Gym)

Thursday, Aug. 11
11 a.m. — Impact Testing-Butte High, all freshmen, all juniors, and new players

Friday, Aug. 12
8-10 a.m. — Fitness testing
6-8 p.m. — Tryout

Saturday, Aug. 13
8-10 a.m. — Fitness testing

Monday, Aug. 15
8-10 a.m. — Tryout
6-8 a.m. — Tryout

Tuesday, Aug. 16
8-10 a.m. — Tryout (Cuts/JV/Varsity)
6-8 p.m. — Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 17
8-10 a.m. — Practice
10:30 a.m. — Butte High issue uniforms and buy activity card (must be purchased prior to first game)
6-8 p.m. — Practice

Thursday, Aug. 18
8-10 a.m. — Practice
1 p.m. — Team Pictures (Location TBD)
6-8 p.m. — Practice

Friday, Aug. 19
8-9:30 a.m. — Pregame
6-7 p.m. — Varsity and JV Purple/White (Naranche Stadium)

Saturday, Aug. 20
8-10 a.m. — Practice



Posts Carousel


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email